Film studio Flag Icons - Post new ones here!

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Neku Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
OK but how to use it??
find quote
krypt2nite Offline
Fan
Posts: 479
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 15
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Post: #17
Open Aeon Stark/720p/Includes_MediaFlags.xml in your favorite text editor (Notepad++ I suggest) then you have to manually add new studios. So find in the XML where it has studio tags. For example.
<control type="image" id="81">
<include>Furniture_PanelMediaFlagsVars</include>
<texture>flags/newlinecinema.png</texture>
<visible>substring(listitem.studio,New Line)</visible>
</control>

So to implement Marvel you would just copy and paste that and replace the proper text.
<control type="image" id="81">
<include>Furniture_PanelMediaFlagsVars</include>
<texture>flags/marvel.png</texture>
<visible>substring(listitem.studio,Marvel)</visible>
</control>

You would also need to drop the Icon of course into the Aeon Stark/Media/Flags folder.

Also take note depending on the view type, showcase, info, etc. DJH has multiple instances of the flags showing up. So you may have to add 2 or 3. Just skim the code and find all the different parts. You are mainly concerned with Showcase view however.
(This post was last modified: 2009-04-05 20:06 by krypt2nite.)
find quote
Halibutt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #18
EDIT: Kryp2nite beat me to it. Smile

Another piece of advice would be to use Media Info Plus, which now is capable of storing the label info in .nfo files it creates. You'd have to manually edit ..\MediaInfoPlus\mystudios.xml, but that's pretty simple. OTOH this won't eliminate the need to do what Kryp2nite described above.

Hopefully some or all of these will make it to future releases of Aeon, so you won't have to move a finger.
Cheers

WinXP SP3 - Samsung LE40A656 - Asus P5Q SE/R - Intel Core2Duo E8400 3000MHz - GeForce 9600GT (512MB) - Logitech NumberPad - Samsung Omnia running XBMC HTTP-R (for lack of a better option)
(This post was last modified: 2009-04-05 19:51 by Halibutt.)
find quote
krypt2nite Offline
Fan
Posts: 479
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 15
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Post: #19
Halibutt Wrote:Media Info Plus, which now is capable of storing the label info in .nfo files it creates. You'd have to manually edit ..\MediaInfoPlus\mystudios.xml, but that's pretty simple. OTOH this won't eliminate the need to do what Kryp2nite described above.

I'm going to have to look into that when I get home.
find quote
Halibutt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #20
And now for something completely different: Zespół Filmowy Kamera (Kamera Film Unit), the guys behing "The Saragossa Manuscript", one of the greatest movies evarr.
[Image: kamera.png]

EDIT:
DFI / Danish Film Institute
[Image: dfi.png]
PISF / Polski Instytut Sztuki Filmowej / Polish Film Art Institute
[Image: pisf.png]
MiBAC / Ministero per i Beni e le Attività Culturali / Italian Ministry of Culture
[Image: mibac.png]
Warner Independent Pictures
[Image: warner_independent_pictures.png]

Cheers

WinXP SP3 - Samsung LE40A656 - Asus P5Q SE/R - Intel Core2Duo E8400 3000MHz - GeForce 9600GT (512MB) - Logitech NumberPad - Samsung Omnia running XBMC HTTP-R (for lack of a better option)
(This post was last modified: 2009-04-05 20:51 by Halibutt.)
find quote
Steve_McQueen Offline
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
[Image: newmarket3.gif]

[Image: newmarket4.gif]


In case someone is able to a better scaling.
find quote
Halibutt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #22
Some more European labels:
Arte
[Image: arte.png]
BBC
[Image: bbc.png]
RAI / Radiotelevisione Italiana / Italian Radio and Television
[Image: rai.png]
ZDF / Zweites Deutsches Fernsehen
[Image: zdf.png]
TVP / Telewizja Polska / Polish TV (version 1)
[Image: tvp1.png]
TVP / Telewizja Polska / Polish TV (version 2)
[Image: tvp2.png]
Cheers

WinXP SP3 - Samsung LE40A656 - Asus P5Q SE/R - Intel Core2Duo E8400 3000MHz - GeForce 9600GT (512MB) - Logitech NumberPad - Samsung Omnia running XBMC HTTP-R (for lack of a better option)
find quote
pletopia Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 755
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #23
your a beast Smile keep em coming Wink
find quote
Halibutt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #24
And here's something for TV series' fans. Actually I'm not sure what would be Stark's default behaviour for TV series: would MIP load the company to make it or the TV station to air it? In any way, this set could come in handy.

SciFi Channel
[Image: scifi.png]
Showtime
[Image: showtime.png]
ABC
[Image: abc.png]
CBS
[Image: cbs.png]
FOX
[Image: fox.png]
HBO
[Image: hbo.png]
Cheers

WinXP SP3 - Samsung LE40A656 - Asus P5Q SE/R - Intel Core2Duo E8400 3000MHz - GeForce 9600GT (512MB) - Logitech NumberPad - Samsung Omnia running XBMC HTTP-R (for lack of a better option)
find quote
Neku Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
I think that faster and much easer way could be that Aeon read from .nfo file from <srtudio>xxxxx</studio> tag and just serch in media\flags folder image with same name xxxxx.png and just display it if it exist if not just dont display anything. So we could just make custom images and put them just to media\flags folder in Aeon skin. In that way we dont need to modify Includes_MediaFlags.xml everytime when we want to add new studio image. What you think?

Ps. Sorry for my english.
find quote
Halibutt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #26
Well, that would be nice. However, there is one possible issue: in order to be universal, the filenames should be short and one word. So if not XBMC or Aeon, then the MIP would have to contain a list of names, translating, say, metro.png into Metro Goldwyn Mayer. After all what you get from some online movie database is a full name, and not the name of the file, right? But that's solvable and indeed your solution seems fine. Perhaps you could propose it as a feature request?
Cheers

WinXP SP3 - Samsung LE40A656 - Asus P5Q SE/R - Intel Core2Duo E8400 3000MHz - GeForce 9600GT (512MB) - Logitech NumberPad - Samsung Omnia running XBMC HTTP-R (for lack of a better option)
find quote
Halibutt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #27
Some new European studios added. Also modified Czołówka and Pathe! labels (posted on previous pages)

XFilme
[Image: xfilme.png]
CNC
[Image: cnc.png]
Film Polski
[Image: film_polski.png]
Zentropa
[Image: zentropa.png]
SFI / Swedish Film Institute
[Image: sfi.png]
TOR / Studio Filmowe TOR (formerly also Zespół Filmowy TOR)
[Image: tor.png]

The last one is one of the best we had here in Poland. They made some of the most important Polish movies, including Rejs, Brzezina and Barwy Ochronne.

Any more requests? Any more popular/common/important labels out there? I'm running out of ideas...
Cheers

WinXP SP3 - Samsung LE40A656 - Asus P5Q SE/R - Intel Core2Duo E8400 3000MHz - GeForce 9600GT (512MB) - Logitech NumberPad - Samsung Omnia running XBMC HTTP-R (for lack of a better option)
find quote
Radikaltimes Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
Hello guys .. requesting the following ones

Regency_Pictures
[Image: regency_logo.jpg]

EuropaCorp
[Image: EuropaCorp-blanc.jpg]

...

i'm sure more will come to mind...

Thanks!
find quote
Halibutt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #29
Radikaltimes Wrote:Regency_Pictures
Sadly, this doesn't look good upon resizing. Perhaps someone will have an idea how to shrink it.

Quote:EuropaCorp
Great, I was looking for this one, it's one of my favourites.
[Image: europa1.png]
[Image: europa2.png]

And some more here:

TVN
[Image: tvn.png]
Polsat
[Image: polsat.png]
UGC
[Image: ugc.png]
Imagine
[Image: imagine.png]

WinXP SP3 - Samsung LE40A656 - Asus P5Q SE/R - Intel Core2Duo E8400 3000MHz - GeForce 9600GT (512MB) - Logitech NumberPad - Samsung Omnia running XBMC HTTP-R (for lack of a better option)
find quote
Radikaltimes Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
Halibutt:

thank you for the EuropaCorp one .. now my "The Transporter" box set has a studio flag!
Smile
find quote
Post Reply