Film studio Flag Icons - Post new ones here!

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Radikaltimes Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
One more request
[Image: BeaconStudios.gif]
find quote
Halibutt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #32
Radikaltimes Wrote:One more request

Hmmm, this looks surprisingly nice when resized. Wonder if it looks ok within Stark...
[Image: beacon.png]

WinXP SP3 - Samsung LE40A656 - Asus P5Q SE/R - Intel Core2Duo E8400 3000MHz - GeForce 9600GT (512MB) - Logitech NumberPad - Samsung Omnia running XBMC HTTP-R (for lack of a better option)
find quote
ekim232 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,206
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Post: #33
Does anyone have one for thinkfilms?

[Image: 200pxthinkfilmlogod.png]
find quote
Halibutt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #34
ekim232 Wrote:Does anyone have one for thinkfilms?
Sadly, the one you posted is a tad small and doesn't look that good upon shrinking. That's all I could come up with:

[Image: thinkfilm.png]
Cheers

WinXP SP3 - Samsung LE40A656 - Asus P5Q SE/R - Intel Core2Duo E8400 3000MHz - GeForce 9600GT (512MB) - Logitech NumberPad - Samsung Omnia running XBMC HTTP-R (for lack of a better option)
find quote
Radikaltimes Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 166
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
Halibutt Wrote:Hmmm, this looks surprisingly nice when resized. Wonder if it looks ok within Stark...
[Image: beacon.png]

it looks great .. thank you!!!
find quote
ekim232 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,206
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Chicago, IL
Post: #36
Thanks for your work on these. I would do it myself, but don't know how to make images transparent. What program are you using?

By chance could someone remake the newmarket icon. The one on the first page has rough edges.
find quote
Halibutt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #37
ekim232 Wrote:Thanks for your work on these. I would do it myself, but don't know how to make images transparent. What program are you using?
Hmmm... any? Smile Seriously, I use GIMP, which is free and works just fine with basic images, but basically any program for raster gfx would do. For vector graphics I use Inkscape.

And no, MS Paint is not for graphics. It's for kids, which is a different case.

Quote:By chance could someone remake the newmarket icon. The one on the first page has rough edges.
As I said, I see no way to make it look nice right now. The logo is either too long, or the letters too low to make it look good resized to 120px width. Unless of course someone finds a larger image - or prepares a scalable vector version of the logo, which would be even better. I'm no expert though and if anyone feels like proving me wrong - feel free to do so. Smile
Cheers

WinXP SP3 - Samsung LE40A656 - Asus P5Q SE/R - Intel Core2Duo E8400 3000MHz - GeForce 9600GT (512MB) - Logitech NumberPad - Samsung Omnia running XBMC HTTP-R (for lack of a better option)
(This post was last modified: 2009-04-06 09:59 by Halibutt.)
find quote
mindweaver Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 998
Joined: Jan 2004
Reputation: 1
Location: Sweden
Post: #38
Is there someone who have added all these fine studio flags to their xml and would like to share? Would be nice if we could keep an updated xml going in this thread aswell Smile

Maybe I should try and add a option for updating/adding Media Flags to the XBMC Includes_MediaFlags.xml in my application Media Flags Updater?
(This post was last modified: 2009-04-06 11:16 by mindweaver.)
find quote
Halibutt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #39
mindweaver Wrote:Is there someone who have added all these fine studio flags to their xml and would like to share?
Don't look at me, I'm an artist here, my soul is clean and flying high. I let the others get their hands dirty with... akhem... code. Big Grin

Now seriously, I was hoping for _djh or some other skilled guy to drop in, grab all the icons, incorporate them into some future release and save us the trouble. Are you the guy? Smile

WinXP SP3 - Samsung LE40A656 - Asus P5Q SE/R - Intel Core2Duo E8400 3000MHz - GeForce 9600GT (512MB) - Logitech NumberPad - Samsung Omnia running XBMC HTTP-R (for lack of a better option)
find quote
Beatzeps08 Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
Regency Logo:
[Image: Regency.png]

(My "idea" was to draw it by myself^^)
doesnt look perfect, but in a smaller format it should work

EDIT: Now, I Found the original as Vector graphic:
[Image: Regency2.png]
(This post was last modified: 2009-04-06 12:22 by Beatzeps08.)
find quote
Halibutt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #41
Beatzeps08 Wrote:EDIT: Now, I Found the original as Vector graphic
Sadly, this doesn't help. It's still nowhere near the original. Take a look yourself:

[Image: regency0.png]
[Image: regency1.png]
[Image: regency3.png]

BTW, if you have the vector format, you could try importing it directly to 125 px of width and see if that works. You can use some shading as long as the background stays transparent.
Cheers

WinXP SP3 - Samsung LE40A656 - Asus P5Q SE/R - Intel Core2Duo E8400 3000MHz - GeForce 9600GT (512MB) - Logitech NumberPad - Samsung Omnia running XBMC HTTP-R (for lack of a better option)
find quote
Beatzeps08 Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
Hmm...this one maybe?
[Image: Regency3.png]
find quote
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #43
Halibutt your links are not working for some reason.

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find quote
Halibutt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #44
Beatzeps08 Wrote:Hmm...this one maybe?
[Image: Regency3.png]

Isn't it too wide? I don't know, but all _djh's icons are roughly 125px wide and/or 80px high, not to cross space reserved for other things. That's why I kept my icons equally small. But if this one fits, then that's great
Cheers

WinXP SP3 - Samsung LE40A656 - Asus P5Q SE/R - Intel Core2Duo E8400 3000MHz - GeForce 9600GT (512MB) - Logitech NumberPad - Samsung Omnia running XBMC HTTP-R (for lack of a better option)
find quote
Halibutt Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Post: #45
paul Wrote:Halibutt your links are not working for some reason.
What links? You mean the pics I posted in this thread? Strange, I see them (and no, the server's not on my computer).. AdBlockPlus going wild perhaps?
Cheers

WinXP SP3 - Samsung LE40A656 - Asus P5Q SE/R - Intel Core2Duo E8400 3000MHz - GeForce 9600GT (512MB) - Logitech NumberPad - Samsung Omnia running XBMC HTTP-R (for lack of a better option)
find quote
Post Reply