Film studio Flag Icons - Post new ones here!

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
alda Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 245
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #706
is possible share all logos as zip file somewhere on the network ?

thanks

Alda
find quote
PantsOnFire Offline
Fan
Posts: 554
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #707
I second that Big Grin

My band - www.myspace.com/seabasskid
My system - ASRock 330, 1.6GHz DualCore Atom, GeForce9400 ION, 2GB ram
XboxLive Gamertag - SkillipEvolver
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,269
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 80
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #708
http://github.com/ccMatrix/StudioLogos
find quote
PantsOnFire Offline
Fan
Posts: 554
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #709
This pack is awesome! Very greatful for this!

Not sure where to install though?.. the first page describes skins in their 'pre-add-on' phase I think. Now, we have textures.xpr in the media folder. Do I just pop the pngs in the root there? (also, is this 'per skin'?, ie- need to copy the pngs into whatever skin you plan to use).

thanks.

My band - www.myspace.com/seabasskid
My system - ASRock 330, 1.6GHz DualCore Atom, GeForce9400 ION, 2GB ram
XboxLive Gamertag - SkillipEvolver
find quote
zwat Offline
Fan
Posts: 724
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: Norway
Post: #710
ohh great didn't know studioflags was on github. great feature Big Grin

Currently addicted to Night. Watch this teaser and join the forum.
Get and request your ClearLOGOs from the ClearLOGO site and forum
Try my changes to the Night skin if u like how they looks
find quote
PantsOnFire Offline
Fan
Posts: 554
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #711
anybody?

My band - www.myspace.com/seabasskid
My system - ASRock 330, 1.6GHz DualCore Atom, GeForce9400 ION, 2GB ram
XboxLive Gamertag - SkillipEvolver
find quote
zwat Offline
Fan
Posts: 724
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: Norway
Post: #712
pantsonfire: think i would rather use git (if the skin u prefer is on git) for newest updates and the freedom to change flags as u like em.

Currently addicted to Night. Watch this teaser and join the forum.
Get and request your ClearLOGOs from the ClearLOGO site and forum
Try my changes to the Night skin if u like how they looks
find quote
PantsOnFire Offline
Fan
Posts: 554
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2
Question   
Post: #713
Im just confused about where to put the icons. The original post tells you to put them in xbmc-skin-aeon etc. but that was before add-ons started and the directory structure for skins n everything changed. Anyway Im just repeating myself.

Please, where do we put the folder 'ccMatrix-StudioLogos-cb12e10' in order to use these icons ?

thanks.

My band - www.myspace.com/seabasskid
My system - ASRock 330, 1.6GHz DualCore Atom, GeForce9400 ION, 2GB ram
XboxLive Gamertag - SkillipEvolver
find quote
zwat Offline
Fan
Posts: 724
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: Norway
Post: #714
not sure about aeon, but in night they are in addon/skin.night/extras/Studios and u put all files\folders from StudioLogos\161x109_mono_png in that folder.

Currently addicted to Night. Watch this teaser and join the forum.
Get and request your ClearLOGOs from the ClearLOGO site and forum
Try my changes to the Night skin if u like how they looks
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,269
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 80
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #715
PantsOnFire Wrote:Im just confused about where to put the icons. The original post tells you to put them in xbmc-skin-aeon etc. but that was before add-ons started and the directory structure for skins n everything changed. Anyway Im just repeating myself.

Please, where do we put the folder 'ccMatrix-StudioLogos-cb12e10' in order to use these icons ?

thanks.

The skin needs to support them and therefore will already have them.
find quote
bandelguy Offline
Fan
Posts: 527
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 6
Location: India
Post: #716
Hi, guys... I just want to know: How to convert the resized studio logo (which is in color) to the white ones like skins like Aeon, Alaska, etc do have. I am using photoshop 7.0 and resized the logo as per the norm. Only making the logo white , is proving somewhat difficult. Please guide me.

CPU:- AMD FX 4100 Motherboard: Gigabyte 78LMT-S2 RAM:-4GB Graphics: AMD HD 7750 1GB DDR5 PSU: IBALL 500W Display: DELL S2240M Storage: 1TB
find quote
JustinAiken Offline
Fan
Posts: 668
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: XBMC+Unraid=Happy!
Post: #717
I tried using the eyedropper tool on one of the .pngs to get the right shade of white, then used the paint bucket tool to fill it in...

XBMC: Frodo 12.2, with Transparency!
17.5 TB Unraid Server: 2500 movies, 8800 episodes of TV Apps: SABnzbd, Sickbeard, Couchpotato, mySQL
HTPC: Win8 (cause Steam), i7 920, ATI 6850 OC
Watching on: Panasonic TC65-PS64 with lowend Sony 5.1 HTIB
find quote
therealjoeblow Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 252
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #718
Here's a couple of studio logos I made, they aren't in Transparency!:

Movie Central:

[Image: a4t0dd.png]

Lifetime Networks:

[Image: 3346xxz.png]

Cheers
The REAL Joe
(This post was last modified: 2010-11-10 06:59 by therealjoeblow.)
find quote
boxterduke Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #719
Anyone has Maple Pictures or Vertigo Films flag?
find quote
PantsOnFire Offline
Fan
Posts: 554
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2
Post: #720
Hitcher Wrote:The skin needs to support them and therefore will already have them.

I'm not sure I understand, are you saying whatever logos a skin supports, those logos will be packaged with that skin?

If that's what it means, how do you add any more?

(I'm using the latest AeonNox).

I tried putting them in skin.aeon.nox/extras/studios
but they still don't show up. I tried to refresh the movie info hoping that would help but for some reason pressing I on a film in the library no longer works! If I press C for the menu then go to movie information, it works then but the option to 'refresh' is non-selectable? I don't know what's going on!

My band - www.myspace.com/seabasskid
My system - ASRock 330, 1.6GHz DualCore Atom, GeForce9400 ION, 2GB ram
XboxLive Gamertag - SkillipEvolver
(This post was last modified: 2011-02-23 01:15 by PantsOnFire.)
find quote
Post Reply