Aeon-specific meta-media information index (with Pictures)

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,263
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 80
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #31
Maybe it's stacking.
find quote
azido Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,881
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Post: #32
Hitcher Wrote:Maybe it's stacking.

that makes perfectly sense, since stacked videos no longer have a real path but stack://...

might be the same trouble you had with slideshows on smb:// ..

right now aeon checks for those extra thumbs in realtime and has no clue where to find the images because it cannot follow that stack:// path.

i guess this time i will use your mod to display a bigger view of the cover instead of those extra thumbs since they make more trouble than fun for the moment being..

cheers,azido :;):
(This post was last modified: 2009-05-07 00:33 by azido.)
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,263
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 80
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #33
I personally don't have any stacked videos.
find quote
kulprit Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
Stacking is definately the problem, added some extrathumbs to a movie that had ac3 but only one file, and they come up fine. I'm also using your poster mod in the meantime Hitcher, cheers.
find quote
azido Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,881
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Post: #35
Hitcher Wrote:I personally don't have any stacked videos.

yeah, but did you check if your smb:// path was the reason to not showing the slideshow?

cheers,azido :;):
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,263
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 80
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #36
azido Wrote:yeah, but did you check if your smb:// path was the reason to not showing the slideshow?

They don't work whether I use the SMB path or simply use the mapped drive letter.
find quote
midgetspy Offline
Sick Beard Author
Posts: 866
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 11
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Post: #37
Hitcher Wrote:They don't work whether I use the SMB path or simply use the mapped drive letter.

What OS are you on? I'm on Windows with a drive letter mapped to a linux NAS and mine work fine.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,263
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 80
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #38
XP and Vista.
find quote
venealis Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Austin, TX
Post: #39
i'm using vista ultimate Sad yet i can get mine to work of an SMB: network
folders are setup as such-

\\Server
------\\Video
----------\\DVD
---------------\\300.Bluray
-------------------extrathumbs (folder)
--------------------------in extrathumbs folder
--------------------------thumb1
--------------------------thumb2
--------------------------thumb# etc.

V.

*Windows 7 Pro
*EVGA 512-P2-N635-AR GeForce 7950GT 512MB
*ASUS M2N32-WS Pro AM2 NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI ATX Server Motherboard
*AMD Athlon 64 X2 4600+ Windsor 2.4GHz Socket AM2 89W Dual-Core Processor
(This post was last modified: 2009-05-07 22:16 by venealis.)
find quote
midgetspy Offline
Sick Beard Author
Posts: 866
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 11
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Post: #40
Hm. I'm on Vista Ultimate as well with a similar format:

Code:
midgetspy@MidgetNAS:/raid1/Movies$ ls -lR 300/
300:
total 8242740
-r--r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 8431285870 2007-11-01 01:13 300.BluRay.mkv
drwxr-xr-x 2 midgetspy midgetspy       4096 2009-05-05 00:27 extrathumbs
-rwxrwxrwx 1 midgetspy midgetspy     679171 2008-09-29 21:04 fanart.jpg
-rwxrwxrwx 1 midgetspy midgetspy      19843 2009-04-21 19:51 movie.nfo
-rwxrwxrwx 1 midgetspy midgetspy     314621 2009-03-29 22:56 movie.tbn

300/extrathumbs:
total 592
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 57520 2009-05-05 00:27 thumb10.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 51424 2009-05-05 00:26 thumb1.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 66830 2009-05-05 00:26 thumb2.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 35167 2009-05-05 00:26 thumb3.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 52044 2009-05-05 00:26 thumb4.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 50726 2009-05-05 00:27 thumb5.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 73767 2009-05-05 00:27 thumb6.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 56390 2009-05-05 00:27 thumb7.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 43763 2009-05-05 00:27 thumb8.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 62539 2009-05-05 00:27 thumb9.jpg

Did you make a typo or is your extrathumbs directory actually named "extrathumb"? Other than that I have no idea what could be the problem.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,263
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 80
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #41
Nah, single thumbs work just not multi.
find quote
venealis Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Austin, TX
Post: #42
midgetspy Wrote:Hm. I'm on Vista Ultimate as well with a similar format:

Code:
midgetspy@MidgetNAS:/raid1/Movies$ ls -lR 300/
300:
total 8242740
-r--r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 8431285870 2007-11-01 01:13 300.BluRay.mkv
drwxr-xr-x 2 midgetspy midgetspy       4096 2009-05-05 00:27 extrathumbs
-rwxrwxrwx 1 midgetspy midgetspy     679171 2008-09-29 21:04 fanart.jpg
-rwxrwxrwx 1 midgetspy midgetspy      19843 2009-04-21 19:51 movie.nfo
-rwxrwxrwx 1 midgetspy midgetspy     314621 2009-03-29 22:56 movie.tbn

300/extrathumbs:
total 592
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 57520 2009-05-05 00:27 thumb10.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 51424 2009-05-05 00:26 thumb1.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 66830 2009-05-05 00:26 thumb2.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 35167 2009-05-05 00:26 thumb3.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 52044 2009-05-05 00:26 thumb4.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 50726 2009-05-05 00:27 thumb5.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 73767 2009-05-05 00:27 thumb6.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 56390 2009-05-05 00:27 thumb7.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 43763 2009-05-05 00:27 thumb8.jpg
-rw-r--r-- 1 midgetspy midgetspy 62539 2009-05-05 00:27 thumb9.jpg

Did you make a typo or is your extrathumbs directory actually named "extrathumb"? Other than that I have no idea what could be the problem.

My appologies it is "extrathumbs" after i put them in the appropriate folder and updated movies they all showed up fine.

V.

*Windows 7 Pro
*EVGA 512-P2-N635-AR GeForce 7950GT 512MB
*ASUS M2N32-WS Pro AM2 NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI ATX Server Motherboard
*AMD Athlon 64 X2 4600+ Windsor 2.4GHz Socket AM2 89W Dual-Core Processor
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,263
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 80
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #43
venealis Wrote:i'm using vista ultimate Sad yet i can get mine to work of an SMB: network
folders are setup as such-

\\Server
------\\Video
----------\\DVD
---------------\\300.Bluray
-------------------extrathumbs (folder)
--------------------------in extrathumbs folder
--------------------------thumb1
--------------------------thumb2
--------------------------thumb# etc.
Mine's pretty much the same.

\\Linkstation
------\\Media
----------\\Movies_HD
---------------\\21 Grams
-------------------extrathumbs (folder)
--------------------------in extrathumbs folder
--------------------------thumb1
--------------------------thumb2
--------------------------thumb# etc.
find quote
midgetspy Offline
Sick Beard Author
Posts: 866
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 11
Location: Edmonton, Canada
Post: #44
Just map your network shares to Windows drives (or mount them in linux). I have the same share mapped twice in my test setup, once as a drive letter and once as a smb source and the drive letter works fine, samba source gives me a blank square where the slideshow should be.

Of course this is probably something that should be fixed with the skin code, but until then mapping a letter worked for me.
find quote
venealis Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Austin, TX
Post: #45
the only problem that i seem to have with mine is that it only wants to show thumbs1 and 2 can't get any others to come up.

V.

*Windows 7 Pro
*EVGA 512-P2-N635-AR GeForce 7950GT 512MB
*ASUS M2N32-WS Pro AM2 NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI ATX Server Motherboard
*AMD Athlon 64 X2 4600+ Windsor 2.4GHz Socket AM2 89W Dual-Core Processor
find quote