XBMC Boot skins

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Hando Offline
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #16
Works great on my main PC (XP sp3 with Nvidia card)


Blue screens on my HTPC (XP sp3 with Ati)
Confused
find quote
eriksmith200 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 242
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
Hando Wrote:Works great on my main PC (XP sp3 with Nvidia card)


Blue screens on my HTPC (XP sp3 with Ati)
Confused

BSODs on my XP sp3 Nvidea AMD system Rolleyes
find quote
SlaveUnit Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,736
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 14
Location: San Diego
Post: #18
Works fine on my XP Pro SP3 HTPC. Sounds like a touchy program.
find quote
Hando Offline
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #19
eriksmith200 Wrote:BSODs on my XP sp3 Nvidea AMD system Rolleyes

ah - yes my bsod'ing HTPC is AMD. The working one is intel.

They have other versions to download on the website. Might give those a try. Will report back.
find quote
eriksmith200 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 242
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
Hando Wrote:ah - yes my bsod'ing HTPC is AMD. The working one is intel.

They have other versions to download on the website. Might give those a try. Will report back.

I tried the 1.02 and 1.03 versions from their website (as well as the latest, 1.05), same result
find quote
Hando Offline
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #21
eriksmith200 Wrote:I tried the 1.02 and 1.03 versions from their website (as well as the latest, 1.05), same result


Same here - ho hum.
find quote
Delver Online
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Ireland
Post: #22
Awesome, I really like the New Black one. Using it at the moment, looks great and works fine!
I use Tuneup Utilities 2009 to add it btw...
find quote
Louike Offline
Donor
Posts: 223
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
Delver Wrote:Awesome, I really like the New Black one. Using it at the moment, looks great and works fine!
I use Tuneup Utilities 2009 to add it btw...

Thanks for metioning that, the tuneup utilities dont BSOD like bootskin!
find quote
Delver Online
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Ireland
Post: #24
Louike Wrote:Thanks for metioning that, the tuneup utilities dont BSOD like bootskin!


No it doesnt, fortunately! I haven't had a BSOD with them yet, and I've changed my boot logo a lot of times.
find quote
klikkamongo Offline
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
Got Asus M3N78-EM (Nvidia GeForce 8300), BSOD with bootskin, like all you others. Anyone of you got BSOD with Tuneup Utilities 2009 or is it safe?

I dont want to crash my computer...
find quote
Louike Offline
Donor
Posts: 223
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
tuneup utilities is safe
find quote
gerryyoung1977 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Scotland
Post: #27
Louike Wrote:tuneup utilities is safe

anyone got this working yet with vista?
find quote
gerryyoung1977 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Scotland
Post: #28
gerryyoung1977 Wrote:anyone got this working yet with vista?

can anyone help?
find quote
LupinSansei Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
I'm sorry for bumping this old thread. But has anyone tried this out? It's for Windows 7 and seems to work great! http://www.coderforlife.com/ I'd love to see some XBMC bootskins for the 7 users Smile

[Image: episode-thin-banner.jpg][Image: movie-thin-banner.jpg]
AMD FX 8320 @4.2ghz. 16GB ram. 60GB SSD Sata III 250GB Sata II HDD,750gb sata II HDD. Windows 8.1 x64 XBMC Frodo
find quote
CreeK Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
The Skins are perfect !

Please reupload the boot skins Cool . Megaupload is down forever... Oo

Thanks ! Wink
find quote