[aTV] Video jumpy
Yes. That should be all you need to do.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

phi2039 Wrote:Yes. That should be all you need to do.

Well I gave it a try and it still had the jittery issue. BUT, I started playing with more and more of the settings. Now im not 100% what did it as I was turning things on and off and so forth, but I think I got it resolved. It seems that after I disabled "High Quality Software Upscaling" (Settings -> Video -> Player) the issue went away. I tried leaving it enabled and trying the different Upscaling Methods, but most seemed to just make it worse.

Thought I should just let everyone know what I think I did to resolve the issue. Thanks for your help
Did a search on coreaudio and came across this post.

I downloaded the latest SVN from website mentioned, unzipped, and copied the XBMC.app over to my ATV directory path specified above but, it won't start.

When I launch it, it says it cannot load XBMC/Boxee from specified path.

I wanted to try the core audio in hopes of getting better sound when playing music.
Thanks for the links to the unofficial builds. I installed build 20585 but still get the same problem with a similar file.

http://pastebin.com/m2c32de69

Still looks like a coreaudio issue.

Any idea?
fishnchips Wrote:Thanks for the links to the unofficial builds. I installed build 20585 but still get the same problem with a similar file.

http://pastebin.com/m2c32de69

Still looks like a coreaudio issue.

Any idea?

would really like to see the value of aq/vq when this happens. This looks identical to an issue that we had with VC1 codec and the video demux queue starving the audio demux queue.

At

http://code.google.com/p/atv-xbmc-launch...bmc_remote