Best OS for XBMC if money no option?
Question 
What is the best OS and computer box for XBMC if money no option?

thanks

Lou
the one I'm building... send $10 million USD to my paypal account.

PM me for details
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
stumble on this 1 when i was surfing the web today by coincidence
Acer Revo

youtube with xbmc live
review on gizmodo.com a gadget side
Money is no option? Um... Linux?
Livin Wrote:the one I'm building... send $10 million USD to my paypal account.

PM me for details
LOLLaugh
2-7offsuit Wrote:Money is no option? Um... Linux?
correct me if i am wrong but this is no longer a reason
a quote of a dutch website :
there is since a view weeks hardware-support within XBMC(in Linux thanks to VDPAU.

But can someone think of a better OS for lotagu?
I started on Linux and switched to Windows XP and am much happier. I am a huge Linux fan but the Alsa driver bugs drove me crazy. I also kept loosing my IR. I also had issues upgrading the Nvidia drivers. When I switched to XP all the issues went away. I also found several high bit rate Blue Ray rips that would not play on Linux but played fine on XP.
Kodi: Shield Pro 2019
Storage: Synology DS2415+, DS1815+
HT: LG 65C9 OLED, Pioneer VSX-LX503
Speakers: ProAc Super Towers/front, ProAc EBT's/rear, Polk S35/center, SVS PB-2000 Subwoofer
Thanks Guys....Love this Forum
gquiring i need also to say i was specifically talking about the new
Acer Aspire Revo with new stable xbmc build 9.04.
From what i understand like i already said this don't have much problems.
they are also talking about Revo in this topic.
I would have to say a very simple XP install with as little service and other usless (from XBMC point of view) started and installed as possible.
Maybe even have a look at the new Nvidia ION chipset for Atom processors. Assuming Nvidia's claims of smooth fullHD playback with an Atom processor are true this will be a wonderful system certainly because it is completely passively cooled.