audio files skipping/choppy
Star 
hey first post. i have been using xbmc for a couple of months now and am now getting to working out the bugs. great stuff and thanks for the efforts. also, my apologies if this issue was posted and resolved; i searched and couldn't find the same issue. (edit: i actually found this thread after i read the log i posted and googled the buffer underun error. feel free to combine them... sory about that. http://www.xbmc.org/forum/showthread.php?t=48275)

the problem i am having is that random songs will be very choppy during playback in the beginning of the song (first 10 seconds or so...). the rest of the song will be ok. the randomness is not totally random though since if a song will be choppy, the same song is always choppy; i just don't know in advance which songs will be choppy and which won't. the thing is that the songs play completely fine in foobar or wmp.

recently i came upon a flac copy of Led Zeppelin I. every file has the problem. the mp3 re-encoded versions behave exactly the same as well. (it is bizarre but the choppy-ness is identical in the respective songs.) like i said though they play fine in other players.

this happens with library mode on or off, with shuffle on or off, and with any skin. i also tried changing the 'audio output device' from 'primay sound driver' to the sound card specific one, and that didn't change anything either.

here is the one of the songs i have a problem with:
your time is gonna come

now for the details...

1. "Latest" is NOT a revision, of ANYTHING! (See below)
XBMC pre-9.10 r21193 (Compiled : Jun 24 2009)
2. Windows Version + patch level (eg. WinXP SP3 / Vista SP1 / Windows ME (are you mental ?! etc.)
Windows XP SP3 w/ IE8 and WMP11 patched through June 2009
3. CPU/Architecture (make/model and eg. 32 or 64 bit.)
x86 (32-bit) Pentium IV 2.8 GHz w/ HT enabled
4. RAM amount (1 GB, 512MB etc.)
2GB
5. Video Card and Driver version (Intel/Nvidia/etc. version 15.7.8)