Change Background Images

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Lakestang Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
In PMIII HD I am attempting to change the background image for photos, in the skin options menu

I set up a folder on the local drive, when I navigate to it, find it, but, no files show up, clearly I am using the wrong file type for my image (?)

I tried a jpg and a png, resived to 1280 x 800


What am I missing, I cant seem to find any faqs or instructions for skins

Thank you

MR
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 26,181
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 176
Post: #2
How old is your version of XBMC? It was recently (as in a few days ago) changed to support both a folder of images and a single image, using separate buttons.

Previously perhaps it only dealt with a folder of images?

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
Lakestang Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
That was it, just was not getting that I did not need to select an image, only the folder.


I am setting up the latest T3CH release, after months of not updating.....


Makes me feel like I am stumbling around in the dark, thank you for taking to time to help

MR
find quote
tikkiew Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 283
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 127
Post: #4
After downloading ( from http://xbmc.org/download/ )and installing the windows xbmc today.
I still couldn't choose a background.
Like the first post of Lakestang.
Am i doing something wrong?
And must the size be always 1280 x 800
Or is a size like that preferable?
(This post was last modified: 2009-05-30 20:01 by tikkiew.)
find quote
Jezz_X Offline
Team-XBMC Skinner
Posts: 5,289
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 57
Location: Earth
Post: #5
New SVN's should look like this and if they don't you need to update
And images should be in a 16x9 ratio or they will just get stretched

[Image: screenshot010u.jpg]
find quote