[RELEASE] Justin.tv (Video) Plugin

  Thread Rating:
  • 9 Votes - 3.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
whufclee Online
Fan
Posts: 318
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Essex
Post: #16
Fair enough, thanks for the quick reply. The comment was from Spiff #64 in this thread http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=33160&page=7

I guess it must be a glitch with xbmc, I did create a ticket on trac a while a go so maybe someone at team xbmc will have a look at that sometime.
find quote
stacked Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 802
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 18
Post: #17
whufclee Wrote:Fair enough, thanks for the quick reply. The comment was from Spiff #64 in this thread http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=33160&page=7

I guess it must be a glitch with xbmc, I did create a ticket on trac a while a go so maybe someone at team xbmc will have a look at that sometime.

I dont know what he did to fix the glitch. If you find out, let me know.
find quote
Marrvia Offline
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
stacked Wrote:Done....Update with the SVN Repo Installer

Awesome! Much better. Thank you!

I know this is wishful thinking, and I doubt this is even possible with a plugin, but would it be possible to add a feature to where you can stream the archived portions of a channel? You know how if you put "#from-16.00,June-19-2009" for example after a channel link on the website, you can start the channel from any time you want from the last 7 days, granted the channel was up at that paticular time. That feature would be amazing. I know nothing about making plugins, so I have no idea if something like that is even possible on xbmc, but if it is, that would rock.
find quote
stacked Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 802
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 18
Post: #19
Marrvia Wrote:Awesome! Much better. Thank you!

I know this is wishful thinking, and I doubt this is even possible with a plugin, but would it be possible to add a feature to where you can stream the archived portions of a channel? You know how if you put "#from-16.00,June-19-2009" for example after a channel link on the website, you can start the channel from any time you want from the last 7 days, granted the channel was up at that paticular time. That feature would be amazing. I know nothing about making plugins, so I have no idea if something like that is even possible on xbmc, but if it is, that would rock.

...I don't think its possible. The website runs scripts to match your requested start time with available clips near that start time. And I can't do that in a plugin. But you could browse and play archived 5 min clips based on start time, date, and channel. example. Though, I think this would be useless.
(This post was last modified: 2009-06-20 02:18 by stacked.)
find quote
Marrvia Offline
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
stacked Wrote:...I don't think its possible. The website runs scripts to match your requested start time with available clips near that start time. And I can't do that in a plugin. But you could browse and play archived 5 min clips based on start time, date, and channel. example. Though, I think this would be useless.

Damn, that's too bad. Still a great plugin though. Thanks!
find quote
edddh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Sad  is this plugin working in the version for OS X powerPC?
Post: #21
Hi everybody. First of all, many thanks for the plugin, which is really a nice idea.

I tried to use it in my environment, OS X 10.4.11 on a Mac Mini 1st generation (PPC), where XBMC works well, but many plugins from xbmc-addons do not work well.

This is the case of the justin.tv plugin too. Everything is fine as far as I browse the contents, look at the previews and select a stream to view. When I try to select one, the whole system freezes and I am not able to do anything else then shut down everything (at least XBMC if I can succeed at least in using mouse and keyboard).

Obviously I wasted quite a lot of time to reinstall XBMC, python, flash plugin (even if I guess it was useless) and change versions of XBMC more than once, before writing here.

So is it something peculiar of the PPC (version 9.04.1 SVN-20686M)?

please find attached the log in http://pastebin.com/m696ef66a, where

08:08:54 T:2684415368 M: 26865664 DEBUG: Playback has started

ironically, is the moment when I shutdown XBMC.

Thanks in advance for your support.
find quote
stacked Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 802
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 18
Post: #22
Read the first post of this thread, I made the font red so you can't miss it. Wink
find quote
edddh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
Thanks a lot for you help.

I checked the package for mac osx in http://www.sshcs.com/xbmc/ and found what I suspected: that installation is not for PPC so it will not install, as far as I know. Obviously I might try to build it from the sources but for me - who I have never done it before - it would be along run and with an uncertain result.

So, it would actually be very useful if someone more used to this could put the last build for PPC: I guess many people like me want to re-use old Mac Minis that would otherwise work really great as Media Centers.

Second thing: I've noticed that you put a note also on the need to copy over the .../XBMC/system/players/mplayer/codecs directory. That contents is actually missing in my installation, is it something like http://www.mplayerhq.hu/MPlayer/releases...07.tar.bz2 (or http://www.mplayerhq.hu/MPlayer/releases...22.tar.bz2), which I need to put on the codecs dir?

thanks again!
find quote
stacked Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 802
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 18
Post: #24
edddh Wrote:Second thing: I've noticed that you put a note also on the need to copy over the .../XBMC/system/players/mplayer/codecs directory. That contents is actually missing in my installation, is it something like http://www.mplayerhq.hu/MPlayer/releases...07.tar.bz2 (or http://www.mplayerhq.hu/MPlayer/releases...22.tar.bz2), which I need to put on the codecs dir?

thanks again!

I'm not sure if those would work. Try and see. I usually just copy the codecs from the t3ch or win32 builds.
find quote
tslayer Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 3,557
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 12
Post: #25
Folks,

XBMC does NOT use mplayer anywhere except on Xbox. First post should probably be updated for that.

42.7% of all statistics are made up on the spot

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
stacked Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 802
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 18
Post: #26
tslayer Wrote:Folks,

XBMC does NOT use mplayer anywhere except on Xbox. First post should probably be updated for that.

Thanks for the info.
find quote
whufclee Online
Fan
Posts: 318
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Essex
Post: #27
Stacked,

Thanks for sorting out the problem with library mode not showing correct text. I inserted the code you mentioned on TRAC ticket #6683 into a few plugins and they are all working great now. Any chance you could update your plugins with the correct code in place? Cheers, Justin.tv is excellent now I can use it in library mode.
find quote
stacked Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 802
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 18
Post: #28
whufclee Wrote:Stacked,

Thanks for sorting out the problem with library mode not showing correct text. I inserted the code you mentioned on TRAC ticket #6683 into a few plugins and they are all working great now. Any chance you could update your plugins with the correct code in place? Cheers, Justin.tv is excellent now I can use it in library mode.

Yeah, I was planning on cleaning up the code on my plugins and fixing that library problem.
find quote
arlington Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
This if of course a super awesome plug in, i have one thing that's bugging me though, when i add a specific user it goes in and streams like its supposed to, however it forgets about that user as soon as i stream another user, do i need to fix some file permissions or is that the way it works or ?

From the way it looks in sources.xml im lead to believe you can only have one user "?mode=5" would love it if you could have more "custom users"

Thanks in advance, and again, it rocks !!
Smile
find quote
stacked Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 802
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 18
Post: #30
arlington Wrote:This if of course a super awesome plug in, i have one thing that's bugging me though, when i add a specific user it goes in and streams like its supposed to, however it forgets about that user as soon as i stream another user, do i need to fix some file permissions or is that the way it works or ?

From the way it looks in sources.xml im lead to believe you can only have one user "?mode=5" would love it if you could have more "custom users"

Thanks in advance, and again, it rocks !!
Smile

No, that's how it works. I meant to add a user history but never got around to doing so. I'll add this feature to the next update. While your waiting, you can do a workaround that would suit your need. Just search the user, then select the user and add it to your Favorites. So you can see all your custom users on your favs list.

btw, welcome to the XBMC forums Big Grin
find quote
Post Reply