[RELEASE] Justin.tv (Video) Plugin

  Thread Rating:
  • 9 Votes - 3.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ailingcoot Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 198
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #691
(2012-03-26 15:36)divingmule Wrote:  [quote='batarfihm' pid='1055923' dateline='1332729016']
[quote='batarfihm' pid='1054441' dateline='1332616506']

@divigmule do you have anyway to bypass the region restriction from JTV ?

like the bluecops' vevo plug in?

Thanks a lot.
find quote
dezzy04 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #692
(2011-12-23 20:20)divingmule Wrote:  This will only work with XBMC Eden.
Download Zip - http://divingmules-repo.googlecode.com/f...-0.2.5.zip

ATV2 users will need an updated librtmp.

Thanks to newatv2user you can try this one - http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=961291
The lib is located in private/var/stash/applications/xbmc.frappliance/frameworks/ - Others have reported the location to be root/applications/XBMC.frappliance/Frameworks
After replaceing the file you need to change owner "chown mobile librtmp.0.dylib"
See post 533 if you need more help.


Sorry I'm new at this. I've added the justin.tv app to my atv2 and I'm running Eden. I'm not quite sure what I'm supposed to do with the above info to get justin.tv to run. Like it works but when I click on a stream, nothing happens.

EDIT: Okay, I got to the step where I'm putting librtmp file into cyberduck but I keep getting an error saying I don't have the permission to overwrite it basically. Help?

EDIT2: Okay, I managed to overwrite the file. But how do I change the ownership? Right now it says owner is 501. I'm using cyberduck and I'm on a mac!
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-28 21:24 by dezzy04.)
find quote
divingmule Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 61
Post: #693
(2012-03-27 08:18)ailingcoot Wrote:  @divigmule do you have anyway to bypass the region restriction from JTV ?

like the bluecops' vevo plug in?

Thanks a lot.

Humm, never knew of any region restrictions. Have you tried using a proxy with the normal network settings?
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-29 15:12 by divingmule.)
find quote
divingmule Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 61
Post: #694
(2012-03-28 05:29)dezzy04 Wrote:  
(2011-12-23 20:20)divingmule Wrote:  This will only work with XBMC Eden.
Download Zip - http://divingmules-repo.googlecode.com/f...-0.2.5.zip

ATV2 users will need an updated librtmp.

Thanks to newatv2user you can try this one - http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=961291
The lib is located in private/var/stash/applications/xbmc.frappliance/frameworks/ - Others have reported the location to be root/applications/XBMC.frappliance/Frameworks
After replaceing the file you need to change owner "chown mobile librtmp.0.dylib"
See post 533 if you need more help.

Sorry I'm new at this. I've added the justin.tv app to my atv2 and I'm running Eden. I'm not quite sure what I'm supposed to do with the above info to get justin.tv to run. Like it works but when I click on a stream, nothing happens.

EDIT: Okay, I got to the step where I'm putting librtmp file into cyberduck but I keep getting an error saying I don't have the permission to overwrite it basically. Help?

EDIT2: Okay, I managed to overwrite the file. But how do I change the ownership? Right now it says owner is 501. I'm using cyberduck and I'm on a mac!



You need to use a terminal/ssh application, and login as root
Code:
ssh root@YOUR.ATV2.IP.ADDRESS

You will be asked for a password: default password is alpine, then type this command
Code:
chown mobile PATH/TO/THE/FILE/librtmp.0.dylib
find quote
dezzy04 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #695
(2012-03-29 15:27)divingmule Wrote:  
(2012-03-28 05:29)dezzy04 Wrote:  
(2011-12-23 20:20)divingmule Wrote:  This will only work with XBMC Eden.
Download Zip - http://divingmules-repo.googlecode.com/f...-0.2.5.zip

ATV2 users will need an updated librtmp.

Thanks to newatv2user you can try this one - http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=961291
The lib is located in private/var/stash/applications/xbmc.frappliance/frameworks/ - Others have reported the location to be root/applications/XBMC.frappliance/Frameworks
After replaceing the file you need to change owner "chown mobile librtmp.0.dylib"
See post 533 if you need more help.

Sorry I'm new at this. I've added the justin.tv app to my atv2 and I'm running Eden. I'm not quite sure what I'm supposed to do with the above info to get justin.tv to run. Like it works but when I click on a stream, nothing happens.

EDIT: Okay, I got to the step where I'm putting librtmp file into cyberduck but I keep getting an error saying I don't have the permission to overwrite it basically. Help?

EDIT2: Okay, I managed to overwrite the file. But how do I change the ownership? Right now it says owner is 501. I'm using cyberduck and I'm on a mac!



You need to use a terminal/ssh application, and login as root
Code:
ssh root@YOUR.ATV2.IP.ADDRESS

You will be asked for a password: default password is alpine, then type this command
Code:
chown mobile PATH/TO/THE/FILE/librtmp.0.dylib


Thank you!!
find quote
bisha Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 18
Post: #696
Please let me know if this plugin would work in XBMC installed on Windows.
Im not able to get this working with windows Sad
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-02 21:56 by bisha.)
find quote
divingmule Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 61
Post: #697
(2012-04-02 21:55)bisha Wrote:  Please let me know if this plugin would work in XBMC installed on Windows.
Im not able to get this working with windows Sad

(2012-03-16 16:18)divingmule Wrote:  Download this zip -> http://rtmpdump.mplayerhq.hu/download/rt...-win32.zip

Extract the librtmp.dill to ProgramFiles\xbmc\system\players\dvdplayer\
find quote
enigma83 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #698
I have a couple of changes (for me, these let the IGN Pro League work, twitch.tv/ignproleague). The diff is in the pastebin below.
The first change is a trivial spelling issue, "privte" to "private" in a warning message if no token is found.

The second appends "&channel_subscription=&group=" to the json URL. This seems like it should do nothing, but without this change I would not get the usher token in the JSON, but adding these two empty options does result in me getting the usher token.


http://pastebin.com/3aDzDV0K
find quote
divingmule Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 61
Post: #699
Thanks enigma83, will add.
find quote
enigma83 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #700
There seems to be something else iffy going on. This morning I again couldn't get the usher token in the JSON, but if I visited the twitch.tv website, it all started working. Maybe their system checks if someone is logged in from that IP address as well?
find quote
Quiksmage Offline
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #701
http://pastebin.com/pVXfASxK

I haven't ever been able to get this plugin to work. Is there something I'm missing? I'm on the PC XBMC installation latest version. I'm on the latest version of the JTV plugin plugin.video.jtv.archives-0.2.5.zip
I put the plugin folder inside of the directory in /program files x86/xbmc/addons/
I replaced the librtmp.dll to ProgramFiles\xbmc\system\players\dvdplayer\ like you told the other person to
I still get the error script failed!: plugin.video.jtv.archives whenever I try to select a genre inside
All the folders load, but when I get to any area where it would list the streams it gives me that error.
For instance, if I were to go to the entertainment section and click all, I would get the error. Hopefully you can guide me through what I did wrong. Thanks for making/maintaining this addon.
find quote
divingmule Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 61
Post: #702
(2012-04-07 22:55)enigma83 Wrote:  There seems to be something else iffy going on. This morning I again couldn't get the usher token in the JSON, but if I visited the twitch.tv website, it all started working. Maybe their system checks if someone is logged in from that IP address as well?

Hmm, Must have something to do with it, but I don't know Confused May need to look into the request headers or maybe if cookies are sent from twitch.tv.
find quote
divingmule Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 61
Post: #703
(2012-04-08 10:49)Quiksmage Wrote:  http://pastebin.com/pVXfASxK

I haven't ever been able to get this plugin to work. Is there something I'm missing? I'm on the PC XBMC installation latest version. I'm on the latest version of the JTV plugin plugin.video.jtv.archives-0.2.5.zip
I put the plugin folder inside of the directory in /program files x86/xbmc/addons/
I replaced the librtmp.dll to ProgramFiles\xbmc\system\players\dvdplayer\ like you told the other person to
I still get the error script failed!: plugin.video.jtv.archives whenever I try to select a genre inside
All the folders load, but when I get to any area where it would list the streams it gives me that error.
For instance, if I were to go to the entertainment section and click all, I would get the error. Hopefully you can guide me through what I did wrong. Thanks for making/maintaining this addon.

That's not the correct addons directory. You should use "Install from zip file" when installing add-ons manually or you may get dependency errors. System>Settings>Add-ons>Install from zip file
find quote
salim Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #704
Hi

i have apple tv 1G with 3.0.2 frimware and atvflash

i installed jtv 0.2.5

i changed :

/mnt/Scratch/Users/frontrow/Applications/XBMC.app/Contents/Frameworks/librtmp.0.dylib

with the new file

and permission to 777

but i didn't find the mobile user to apply : chown commend on it

please help
find quote
enigma83 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #705
(2012-04-08 17:02)divingmule Wrote:  
(2012-04-07 22:55)enigma83 Wrote:  There seems to be something else iffy going on. This morning I again couldn't get the usher token in the JSON, but if I visited the twitch.tv website, it all started working. Maybe their system checks if someone is logged in from that IP address as well?

Hmm, Must have something to do with it, but I don't know Confused May need to look into the request headers or maybe if cookies are sent from twitch.tv.

Yeah I wonder exactly what it is. I've been watching IPL4 over the past 2-3 days, and sometimes it works straight off, sometimes it doesn't. Sometimes loading twitch.tv on my laptop "helps" (and I use the term loosely, I only see correlation) but also sometimes it does not help at all.

And I checked my logs from this morning. All the times it did not work, I did still have the usher token being passed to librtmp, but the rtmp server would respond StreamNotFound.
find quote
Post Reply