[LINUX] HOW-TO install XBMC for Linux on Arch Linux (Unofficial Step-by-Step Guide)
Thumbs Up 
I wanted to give back to the XBMC community and since I am not a coder I saw an opportunity to give back. After seeing some interest in XBMC on Arch Linux I have written a step by step guide. This is obviously unofficial and unsupported by the XBMC authors.

There very well may be some grammatical and spelling errors, so if you see any please let me know. Also if you would like to see something added or changed also let me know. Due to my job that entails a lot of travel I have a lot of free time to add/change things and plan to do so.

I would like to think of this as community effort so let me know what you would like to see!

http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=XBMC_on_Arch...nofficial)
Surely 2 and 3 are well documented/maintained on some arch wiki? I don't see much point in duplicating efforts and possibly being dangerously out of sync with an official guide. Replace with links?

Perhaps break the HW config stuff that isn't arch specific to their own pages so others can benefit.

Other than that, looks great. Thanks for contributing. Smile
althekiller Wrote:Surely 2 and 3 are well documented/maintained on some arch wiki? I don't see much point in duplicating efforts and possibly being dangerously out of sync with an official guide. Replace with links?

Perhaps break the HW config stuff that isn't arch specific to their own pages so others can benefit.

Other than that, looks great. Thanks for contributing. Smile

Makes sense. I removed the how to install Arch Linux bits and just linked to the Arch install guide.
Damn it, You beat me to it Smile I was current making an Arch wiki page(3/4 done) . A few suggestions/comments if I may....