backdrops dont show on homescreen

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Genetikal Offline
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
i recently just installed the latest xbmc "babylon" for some reason the backdops arent showing up on the homescreen, yet they show up in "library screens" anyone kow why?
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,785
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 100
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #2
Babylon isn't the latest SVN.
find quote
williamstrebor Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
What is the latest build for windows and xbox??

for xbox i got T3CH release 2009-06-01 9.04.1 and for windows I got update from xbmc.org/download and had the same problem and then got update XBMC-Rev20900.zip from the trhird party support here and same thing.

no home backdrops!

any help would be great.
cheers

BTW I'm running auriga.
find quote
Pete_London Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 196
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
I've been getting this since I updated Aeon a few days ago... anybody got any ideas?

Pete
find quote
Guttasej Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Same here, pulled down the latest xbmc build from the PPA yesterday and took the newest build of Aeon from GIT.

And i can't see any backdrops on the home menu Sad


It works in PM3.HD so it probably is something wrong with Aeon.

Confused
find quote
diemos Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 180
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
yep, got same problem here.

The Transforminators HD Movie Trailer
- from the creators of Terminator and Transformers -
find quote
pletopia Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 755
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #7
don't know what to say guys .. i went to http://www.sshcs.com/xbmc/ last night and grabbed the latest svn (20881 was yesterdays builds) for osx and works for me
find quote
`Black Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,434
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 72
Location: Germany
Post: #8
On Windows install latest babylon and then use the XBMC updater. On OSX & Linux download the latest build from here. On Windows I had the same problem with the svn builds from sshcs but it works with the updater.
find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,706
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 20
Location: UK
Post: #9
Same problem here with latest SVN and Auriga download

[Image: image1lzw.jpg]
find quote
phoenx97 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
zag2me.. you have the fonts installed (downloaded from aeonproject.com and extracted to aeon skin dir)? also, what version specifically, "latest svn" isn't very descriptive
find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,706
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 20
Location: UK
Post: #11
Thanks copying the fonts fixed the menu items, Had to configure my menu fanart as well but it works.

Think I was just being stupid and deleted the theme directory in the upgrade and forgot to re-do the fonts again.
find quote
garyi Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,196
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
Same problem for me I have installed the latest build and still black back drops.

The latest build really screwed over my Harmony though so I reverted. To be honest there is something damned sexy about Stark with that new darkness and black on the back, text in the centre of the screen. Dead classy on the TV so I will be keeping it.
find quote
b15nut Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
I reverted back to an older build to get them back.
find quote
paul Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,769
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: Planet Earth
Post: #14
b15nut Wrote:I reverted back to an older build to get them back.
Yeh you need to have the very latest build of xbmc as the older versions do not support multi image loading. the skin has become an utter disaster.
I have dumped it's too much hassle keeping it working.No

XBMC Frodo 12 - Windows 7 - Asrock Ion 330HT - Aeon Nox
find quote
b15nut Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
paul Wrote:Yeh you need to have the very latest build of xbmc as the older versions do not support multi image loading. the skin has become an utter disaster.
I have dumped it's too much hassle keeping it working.No

I am happy with mine again. I don't use the extrathumbs so I am happy with getting the backdrops back and still being able to use anoobies multiplex 3.3 mod.
find quote
Post Reply