[RELEASE] Weather.com Plus Plugin - skinnable via the new Weather Plugin API in XBMC!

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
PatK Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,442
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Canada
Star  Thank-you for this enhancement.
Post: #301
Ver 1.1.12 is working well with SVN 3.11.4 Transparency! and XBMC R10 Win 7/64 and it looks like I can turn auto-updates back on.
find quote
wazzer99 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #302
brightsr, Thanks for all the hard work
minor issue if current condition is the current selection, right click, then left click will not return me to the menu on the left
I only tried this with confluence skin
find quote
PatK Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,442
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Canada
Star  A few issues.
Post: #303
PatK Wrote:Ver 1.1.12 is working well with SVN 3.11.4 Transparency! and XBMC R10 Win 7/64 and it looks like I can turn auto-updates back on.
Snow to icon missing?

Thought the home page 7 day would have temps? Might not be enough room?

[Image: 2302201130818pm.th.jpg]
[Image: 2302201130949pm.th.jpg]
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,319
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 161
Post: #304
PatK Wrote:Snow to icon missing?

are you using the animated weather icons or not?

i can't test myself, cause i get a script error when i set my location to toronto.

Quote:21:27:32 T:2847525744 M:3335979008 NOTICE: [PLUGIN] 'weather.com+ for Dharma: Version - 1.1.12-r' initialized!
21:27:32 T:2847525744 M:3335979008 NOTICE: ** Found XBMC Revision: r0 [Unknown] **
21:27:33 T:2847525744 M:3336105984 NOTICE: Mode AddOn ON
21:27:33 T:2847525744 M:3336105984 NOTICE: Initiation
21:27:33 T:2847525744 M:3336867840 NOTICE: self.code = CAXX0504
21:27:33 T:2847525744 M:3336867840 NOTICE: video_location : Non US Local_location : Not Available
21:27:33 T:2847525744 M:3336867840 NOTICE: [Weather.com+] Converting Time : 7:04 7:04 -> 7:04
21:27:33 T:2847525744 M:3336867840 NOTICE: [Weather.com+] Converting Time : 17:58 17:58 -> 17:58
21:27:33 T:2847525744 M:3336867840 NOTICE: [Weather.com+] Converting Time : 17:58 17:58 -> 17:58
21:27:33 T:2847525744 M:3336867840 NOTICE: [Weather.com+] Converting Time : 7:03 7:03 -> 7:03
21:27:33 T:2847525744 M:3336867840 NOTICE: [Weather.com+] Converting Time : 17:59 17:59 -> 17:59
21:27:33 T:2847525744 M:3336867840 INFO: -->Python script returned the following error<--
21:27:33 T:2847525744 M:3336867840 ERROR: Error Type: exceptions.IndexError
21:27:33 T:2847525744 M:3336867840 ERROR: Error Contents: list index out of range
21:27:33 T:2847525744 M:3336867840 ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/home/ronie/.xbmc/addons/weather.weatherplus/default.py", line 41, in ?
Main()
File "/home/ronie/.xbmc/addons/weather.weatherplus/xbmcplugin_weather.py", line 79, in __init__
self._fetch_36_forecast()
File "/home/ronie/.xbmc/addons/weather.weatherplus/xbmcplugin_weather.py", line 289, in _fetch_36_forecast
alerts, alertsrss, alertsnotify, alertscolor, alertscount, forecasts, extras, video, video_local = self.WeatherClient.fetch_36_forecast( self.WEATHER_WINDOW.getProperty( "Video" ) )
File "/home/ronie/.xbmc/addons/weather.weatherplus/WeatherClient.py", line 950, in fetch_36_forecast
video, video_local = self._create_video( parser.video_location, parser.video_local_location, parser.video_local_number, video )
File "/home/ronie/.xbmc/addons/weather.weatherplus/WeatherClient.py", line 1062, in _create_video
url = "http://brightcove.vo.llnwd.net/d14/unsecured/media/1612802193/1612802193_" + video + "_" + video_[0][1] + ".mp4" + "?videoId="+videoID[0]+"&pubId="+publisherID[0]+"&playerId="+playerID[0]
IndexError: list index out of range
21:27:33 T:2847525744 M:3336867840 INFO: -->End of Python script error report<--

PatK Wrote:Thought the home page 7 day would have temps? Might not be enough room?

nope.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
PatK Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,442
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Canada
Star   
Post: #305
The whole script came up with an error on 3 load... is no longer giving any details (blank) but the animated weather map is alive along with the current time/temp and a few of the details, but all the other pages are information blank... http://pastebin.com/9pviA9tE

It's nice plug-in and I'll leave it auto-update to see if it straightens out.

Settings are basic as arrived with nothing clicked, no graphic packs installed. I've installed the Large Graphic pack to see if that was an issue.. nope.

I re-installed the first version that worked... here's an edited pastebin of both & diffs in one easy to see http://pastebin.com/qEerBs6k hope it helps.
(This post was last modified: 2011-02-24 00:31 by PatK.)
find quote
kidtwisted Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #306
[REQUEST] more weather video options.

I really like the way local weather video has been implemented. More weather video options would be really nice, like with the selectable weather maps add the ability to select and view the local, regional and nation weather video feeds.

again I am so happy that this project has come back to life.
find quote
brightsr Offline
Fan
Posts: 351
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Post: #307
PatK Wrote:The whole script came up with an error on 3 load... is no longer giving any details (blank) but the animated weather map is alive along with the current time/temp and a few of the details, but all the other pages are information blank... http://pastebin.com/9pviA9tE

It's working well on my system.
the error code on the log file is related to video.
I'll look into it further, anyway.

[Image: screenshot007aq.png]
[Image: screenshot008ba.jpg]
[Image: screenshot009tj.jpg]
[Image: screenshot010bv.jpg]
[Image: screenshot011ig.jpg]

Oops, I didn't notice that video was for Europe instead of Canada.
I'll fix it and update ASAP.
(This post was last modified: 2011-02-24 03:14 by brightsr.)
find quote
kidtwisted Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #308
Hey brightsr,
I found a problem.

Everything seems to be working fine except today a weather alert was issued and the warning icon popped up with the scroll bar at the bottom. The scroll is empty other than a bar | character that is scrolling across.

There is info at weather.com for the alert, seems the scrape didn't fetch the data.

I am running the SVN of transparency skin and stable version of dharma.
I live just out side of Los Angeles, Ca.

maybe you can check it out and push out a fix, thanks.

same thing with the Influence (SVN) skin
find quote
schnitzelbrain Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #309
brightsr Wrote:[UPDATE] v.1.1.12

- Fixed : Babelfish Translation Bug.
- Fixed : 36Hour Outlook Temp/Wind localization (F<->C, mph<->km/h)


repo. : http://xbmc-addons.googlecode.com/svn/pa...addons.zip

Great u are fast, will test today when home again.Nod
find quote
brightsr Offline
Fan
Posts: 351
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Post: #310
kidtwisted Wrote:There is info at weather.com for the alert, seems the scrape didn't fetch the data.

I live just out side of Los Angeles, Ca.

The alert what you mean is "pollen alert"?
It seems to have different html structure.
I'll find a way to fetch that kind of alert.
find quote
kidtwisted Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #311
oops to be more accurate I live out side of Los Angeles County in Ontario, Ca.
yes your right about the pollen alert in Los Angeles not sure why the storm alert is not showing there.

There are three alerts right now for Ontario, Ca. two storm alerts and 1 pollen.

Don't care too much about pollen lol. but the storm alerts are what I meant.

I have Ontario, Ca set in my weather settings and it was showing the blank alert.
find quote
brightsr Offline
Fan
Posts: 351
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Post: #312
[UPDATE] v.1.1.13

- Fixed : Canadian Forecast Video (previously, it showed European one instead of Canadian one.)


repo. : http://xbmc-addons.googlecode.com/svn/pa...addons.zip

[Image: screenshot012cy.jpg]
find quote
PatK Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,442
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Canada
Star   
Post: #313
brightsr Wrote:[UPDATE] v.1.1.13

- Fixed : Canadian Forecast Video (previously, it showed European one instead of Canadian one.)


repo. : http://xbmc-addons.googlecode.com/svn/pa...addons.zip

[Image: screenshot012cy.jpg]

What settings are in use to get that Canadian video? I note the version I'm using is showing v.1.1.12 just installed it from the repo also missing the trailer button.
find quote
transcender Offline
Donor
Posts: 233
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #314
brightsr Wrote:It's working well on my system.
the error code on the log file is related to video.
I'll look into it further, anyway.

[Image: screenshot007aq.png]
[Image: screenshot008ba.jpg]
[Image: screenshot009tj.jpg]
[Image: screenshot010bv.jpg]
[Image: screenshot011ig.jpg]

Oops, I didn't notice that video was for Europe instead of Canada.
I'll fix it and update ASAP.

Wow this looks even cooler with Confluence, too bad doesnt look like that w/ Transparency:/

Search first, provide details and keep forums clean. Mark things solved, to close them out and acknowledge helpful volunteers who share. If I have helped, click the plus button.
find quote
brightsr Offline
Fan
Posts: 351
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Post: #315
PatK Wrote:What settings are in use to get that Canadian video? I note the version I'm using is showing v.1.1.12 just installed it from the repo also missing the trailer button.

I don't understand why your video button is not available.
Would you mind posting your log file again?
find quote
Post Reply