[RELEASE] Weather.com Plus Plugin - skinnable via the new Weather Plugin API in XBMC!

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
brightsr Offline
Fan
Posts: 351
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Post: #331
TugboatBill Wrote:San Jose & Tucson work fine. Bozeman gives a Error: Script failed on both systems.

[UPDATE] v.1.1.15

- Fixed : Temperature below zero bug


repo. : http://xbmc-addons.googlecode.com/svn/pa...addons.zip
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,198
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 158
Post: #332
rflores2323 Wrote:Im actually using the regular confluence skin on my atv2. the homescreen menu "movies, tv shows, videos, etc..." are small font.. how can I change this?

oh, yes i remember...the atv2 build of xbmc is of a later date then xbmc dharma 10.0.
i guess some changes have been made to confluence between the stable xbmc release and the atv2 release.

i guess you need to find a way to restore Font.xml from confluence.
if you manage to do so, edit that file and add
Code:
<font>
  <name>WeatherTemp</name>
  <filename>DejaVuSans-Bold.ttf</filename>
  <size>80</size>
</font>
to each fontset in there.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
kidtwisted Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #333
ronie Wrote:@brightsr:
maybe you should create a new thread for your addon, so we can put all this info on the front page?


Hey brightsr,
I second this. As ronie says, it would be nice to have a front page that you can update with all this info.
Also you can start a list of all the skins that have added support for weather.com+ addon.Nod
find quote
PatK Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,397
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Canada
Star  +1 it's all here now.
Post: #334
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=95329
find quote
gobbledigook Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 237
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #335
PatK Wrote:http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=95329

yes but that thread references people back to this one for support/bugs!!

i use dharma on ubuntu 10.10 and my actual question though is, has anyone got this plugin to work with the simplicity mashup skin? i have been reading about the problem but when i tried searching for:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=93942 Wrote:if you run the stable version of Transparency!
open MyWeather.xml and Home.xml an change all occurrences of:
(Weather.Plugin,weather.com plus)
to:
(Weather.Plugin,weather.weatherplus)

i couldn't find the phrase.... it shows up under the transparency skin but the sun icons all flash a lot, might be bearable if they weren't out of sync!

and when i try and install the extra map icons from .zip... i can't "see" ANY of the .zip files in my home folder?!? infuriating, but of course all down to my own ignorance Wink

can anyone fill in my sizable blanks please?
(This post was last modified: 2011-04-26 16:03 by gobbledigook.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,198
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 158
Post: #336
gobbledigook Wrote:it shows up under the transparency skin but the sun icons all flash a lot, might be bearable if they weren't out of sync!

would you mind posting a Debug Log in this thread:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=98814

i'm trying to track down this issue, but can't reproduce it myself.
any help is appreciated :-)

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
fional Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 903
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 17
Location: Ireland
Question   
Post: #337
This is beautiful - I enjoy it!

Is there anyway I can get Alerts or Video Outlook working for Ireland? Everything else works grand for Dublin (though I'm about 20 minutes from the city.)

I know it's a longshot, but I thought I'd ask!

Thanks!

--
EDIT
I tried using the alternative provider settings for my village outside of Dublin. While accuweather has it listed (there's a tower here), I can't seem to get it to display in the 'weather' tab. I'm obviously doing something wrong Sad
(This post was last modified: 2011-05-06 11:44 by fional.)
find quote
grncreek Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #338
Thanks to everyone that got this working. Installed it last night on dharma 10.1 live. I'm using the neon skin with no problems, Thanks again this is the best addon yet. Cant believe I went over a year on 9.11 and never tried it out.
find quote
brightsr Offline
Fan
Posts: 351
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Post: #339
grncreek Wrote:Thanks to everyone that got this working. Installed it last night on dharma 10.1 live. I'm using the neon skin with no problems, Thanks again this is the best addon yet. Cant believe I went over a year on 9.11 and never tried it out.

Thanks for using this.
If any problem, please post here : http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=95329
find quote
mrfatboy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 193
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #340
I'm having a problem with Alerts. It seems not to handle weather alert code from scraping. See screen shot. Does anybody know what the problem is?


[Image: 2dag0gw.png]
find quote
killerpoptart Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #341
Hi i'm not sure if this is the right place to ask this, but i couldn't really find any other threads for it. I'm having trouble installing this plugin in. I'm using confluence skin with dharma version of XBMC. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling, but it never actually downloads the plugin. It just stays at 0%. I thought i downloaded it before, but when i go to the weather app, it says that the script failed to run and just shows the basic XBMC weather. I'd really like to be able to see the radar maps and other things. Is there a place i can manually install this or something else i might be doing wrong? thanks for the reply in advance.
find quote
flamez Offline
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #342
I am get that same image as you!
find quote
killerpoptart Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #343
Anyone out there? :-(
find quote
brightsr Offline
Fan
Posts: 351
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Bridgeport, CT
Post: #344
killerpoptart Wrote:Anyone out there? :-(

This thread is old one.
Please come here : http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=95329
find quote
Post Reply