ShowMix 2.1 - New LowList

  Thread Rating:
  • 12 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
andiyar Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Wollongong, NSW, Australia
Post: #61
Hi Andy,

Firstly thanks for a beautiful mod - my question here stems from your inclusion of Poster view for TV shows... I'm not having them display as expected. I've selected 'Poster' mode from in the Options/Tweaks settings, but I'm still having widescreen thumbs display for TV series/seasons. Is there something I'm missing?


-Andiyar
find quote
Try4Ce Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 49
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #62
Very nice mod there Smile

I just have a problem with the coverflow (not the flat view)...
Im running XBMC on a resolution of 1440x900, and somehow the flow view doesnt look right, it seems "a little out of place", like not totally smooth / centered, like the icons / posters align themselves a little when switching, looks a little weird...
find quote
andyblac Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 768
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #63
andiyar Wrote:Hi Andy,

Firstly thanks for a beautiful mod - my question here stems from your inclusion of Poster view for TV shows... I'm not having them display as expected. I've selected 'Poster' mode from in the Options/Tweaks settings, but I'm still having widescreen thumbs display for TV series/seasons. Is there something I'm missing?


-Andiyar

poster view only works in FLOW layout for now. i will have to completely write a new routine for posters in flat layout. as you can only have 1 style icon the way it is in the original aeon.
find quote
andyblac Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 768
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #64
Try4Ce Wrote:Very nice mod there Smile

I just have a problem with the coverflow (not the flat view)...
Im running XBMC on a resolution of 1440x900, and somehow the flow view doesnt look right, it seems "a little out of place", like not totally smooth / centered, like the icons / posters align themselves a little when switching, looks a little weird...

it must be because that view is so far out of 16:9, yours is ratio is 16:7.5

i don't think there is anything i can do, sorry

Andy
find quote
andiyar Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Wollongong, NSW, Australia
Post: #65
Ah, thanks andy. I look forward to it Smile


-Andiyar
find quote
Try4Ce Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 49
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #66
Hey Andy

Sorry to hear that, tho the regular Aeon Coverflow looks alright on my end as well as most of the other Themes with Coverflow...
find quote
andyblac Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 768
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #67
Try4Ce Wrote:Hey Andy

Sorry to hear that, tho the regular Aeon Coverflow looks alright on my end as well as most of the other Themes with Coverflow...

send me a screen-shot so i can see what you mean Smile
find quote
andyblac Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 768
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #68
Changes:

moved Certification text (when flag turned off)
merged with latest Aeon
added Thin/Thick to windows on Fullscreen like aeon's windows
added native media flag support (move your entire "flags" out for backup and replace with mine.
added TVShows Flags
Fixed Menu glitch.
Tidied-up video/tv menu's
added option to have Light/Night on Windows (you can now have Night on the floor but light on the windows)

Hope you all enjoy, BTW keep them bug finding coming.

Download V0.5
(This post was last modified: 2009-06-18 17:59 by andyblac.)
find quote
BlackJack1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Poland
Post: #69
Tried to DL:
>Invalid File. This error has been forwarded to MediaFire's development team.
Please advice Smile

PS. Hello! It's my first post Smile
find quote
Crewone Offline
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #70
Indeed. Invalid file!! OH NOES Smile

I'm sure it will be fixed soon. Laugh
find quote
andyblac Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 768
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #71
BlackJack1 Wrote:Tried to DL:
>Invalid File. This error has been forwarded to MediaFire's development team.
Please advice Smile

PS. Hello! It's my first post Smile

try to download again, i linked the wrong file
find quote
Ayla Offline
Fan
Posts: 597
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #72
Andy,

Thanks for the MOD - great work!

2 questions:

1. How do I make the IMDB rating that shows in the bottom right corner (in fullscreen MultiPlex view) numerical instead of stars?

2. How do I make the text on the left (Director, Written by and Plot) a larger font size (it's a bit too small for my TV/viewing distance)?

And some bugs?:

1. When I start a trailer, there's no way to stop it (usually you can press "x").

2. When the trailer starts there's some overlapping text, in the bottom duration/genre field.

Thanks again for all your work Smile
find quote
andyblac Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 768
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #73
Ayla Wrote:Andy,

Thanks for the MOD - great work!

2 questions:

1. How do I make the IMDB rating that shows in the bottom right corner (in fullscreen MultiPlex view) numerical instead of stars?

2. How do I make the text on the left (Director, Written by and Plot) a larger font size (it's a bit too small for my TV/viewing distance)?

And some bugs?:

1. When I start a trailer, there's no way to stop it (usually you can press "x").

2. When the trailer starts there's some overlapping text, in the bottom duration/genre field.

Thanks again for all your work Smile

Q1 - at the moment you can't but i'll look into it.
Q2 - ditto

Bug 1 - x stops it here, make sure you have x mapped correctly in the keymap file.
Bug 2 - fixed for next upload.
find quote
andyblac Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 768
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #74
TV Poster view now works in flat mode
few text overlapping issues
added tv episode duration and finish time when you press down to preview the eipsode

Download v0.53
find quote
Ayla Offline
Fan
Posts: 597
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #75
It seems like the "ratings" and "imdb" toggles in Settings/Tweaks are flipped.

When I turn them off, they show, when I turn them on, they don't show?

Oh, and if someone finds out how to make the imdb rating show with numbers instead of starts, please do tell Smile
find quote
Post Reply