Remote control need extra keys?
when using the ATV remote there are to few keys to access all of the features that were available on the xbox DVD remote. Like resizing the screen,rotating pictures, 'info' key and 'Title' key to mention a few.
I understand the ATV has a learning feature, can it learn the Xbox dvd remote?

I appreciate any help out there.
Search is your friend:
http://www.xbmc.org/forum/showthread.php?t=48056

Mods:
Any chance of getting the above thread stickied to cut down on the number of people asking the same question?
Quidquid latine dictum sit, altum sonatur.
I will check it out, thanks.
@ aedile, Yes I did come accross this guide but was wondering if the old Xbox DVD remote could be 'learned' and used like is was when controling the Xbox.
Anyway, I am a bit of a Noob and appreciate the guide. I do need a bit more help though...I read this..

"4) Download a copy of your keymap.xml file and replace the current entry for apple remote under the global node to the xml below. (You can change the functions, of course). Then copy it back over to the ATV. You can find the correct keymap.xml here:
/mnt/Scratch/Users/frontrow/Library/Application Support/XBMC/userdata."
Not quite sure how to do this bit. Can you help with Noobie guide?

Also, when you say a learning remote, is this the type that you point a remote at so it can 'see' the ir while keys are pressed so it can Learn. Like the ATV I guess!

Thanks,
Mique
I second mique's original question.
Can the original Xbox1 remote control Xbmc on the ATV? I though the remote learning in the main ATV OS would allow any remote but it doesn't pickup all remotes Sad
A list of remotes which the ATV could sense without the need for getting a Harmony or 'learning' style remote would be ideal to those who don't want to spend a small foutune on a learning remote