[RELEASE] µTorrent WebUI Control (Programs) Plugin - Control your uTorrent client

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
f3ar007 Offline
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Big Grin   
Post: #31
Nuka1195 Wrote:settings not saving.

theres a bug in xbmc that was fixed in linuxbranch that hasn't been ported to xbox.

Is there any relation to the urllib2 problem? Should I post in the development forum?

With further thought, if the settings are not saving and the plugin is run the default IP will be used. This means, there will be no route to host everytime.
(This post was last modified: 2009-06-27 19:39 by f3ar007.)
find quote
medicineuk Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 4
Post: #32
Enabling token auth seems to stop me from being able to add torrents via the webui. Is there any way that you can have token auth enabled and still be able to add torrents via the webui? If not this plugin is a none starter for me as I need to add torrents via the web.
find quote
logictester Offline
Fan
Posts: 673
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: USA
Post: #33
will this work with vuze by any chance?
thanks
find quote
Gamester17 Offline
Team-XBMC Forum Moderator
Posts: 10,523
Joined: Sep 2003
Reputation: 9
Location: Sweden
Post: #34
logictester Wrote:will this work with vuze by any chance?
Torrent-Controller (Script) works with Azureus/Vuze:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=22139

...would be great if these where merged somehow Wink

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
kricker Offline
Team-XBMC QA Specialist
Posts: 3,419
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 20
Location: Knoxville, TN
Post: #35
medicineuk Wrote:Enabling token auth seems to stop me from being able to add torrents via the webui. Is there any way that you can have token auth enabled and still be able to add torrents via the webui? If not this plugin is a none starter for me as I need to add torrents via the web.
I've got token auth enabled and I added torrents via the webui just fine.

Read this before using these builds.
XBMC win32 SVN builds
Changelog
find quote
chunk_1970 Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 243
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
Gamester17 Wrote:Torrent-Controller (Script) works with Azureus/Vuze:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=22139

...would be great if these where merged somehow Wink

We will be looking into this...

New: Azureus/Vuze Program Plugin [ Additional Torrent website Plugins here ]

Bedroom: Xbox1: Executer 2 - 120GB:nod:
Main: Asrock ION 330HT, HT Remote configured as XBOX Remote, Also Tvheadend, VncServer, Transmission, Sabnzbd, Acting as Router with (Hostapd/USB modem) and finally a Samba server for Drobo (5TB) running XBMC 9.11 on Ubuntu 2.6.17
:shocked:
find quote
gui Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 108
Joined: Dec 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
Plugin SettingsConfused can someone helpConfused??
what i need to write on it?
find quote
stevo1664 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
Hello, thanks for this, I have it installed, but I have some questions:

Is there any way to see which torrents have finished downloading? I get the same green icon for stuff I am downloading and stuff I am seeding.

Also in the right hand pane the only thing I have is the torrent name, is that right, in your screen caps on P1 of this thread it looks like there is another column with further info in.

I am hoping to see what I have downloaded so I know I can watch it.

Cheers
Steve
find quote
blackadaberry Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #39
Can anyone advise me why i am unable to add torrents using this script...

the eztv script is downloading them to a folder called torrents in my userdata folder but when i try to add torrents nothing happens.
find quote
Frozone Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
blackadaberry Wrote:Can anyone advise me why i am unable to add torrents using this script...

the eztv script is downloading them to a folder called torrents in my userdata folder but when i try to add torrents nothing happens.

eztv is down. Maybe its the reason?
find quote
robweber Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 818
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 26
Post: #41
Great plugin, I had no problems with the install or setup.

One feature request though, I noticed there was not % completed anywhere to be found when looking at the torrents. I searched through the uTorrent developer forums and the code a little bit and found how to add it by changing line 107 of the default.py file to read

addDir(repr(int(complete)) + "% " + name,url,mode,thumb,hashnum)

It just adds the % to the beginning of the file name when adding the directory to the view, so your torrents read 'X% "Torrent Name"'. This is especially helpful when trying to see where the torrents are at, or if maybe I should pause one so another can finish quicker.
find quote
Phaeton Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Worksop (UK)
Post: #42
Sorry to resurrect an old post but I get a phyton error when I try to install the plugin.

Alan...
find quote
zilexa Offline
Fan
Posts: 312
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Amsterdam
Post: #43
Completely new plugin, great for every user of uTorrent:
(lots of credits go to bonecrusher8)
find quote
marx Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
zilexa Wrote:Completely new plugin, great for every user of uTorrent:
(lots of credits go to bonecrusher8)

is there a new plugin? where?
I'm looking for a way to manage my uTorrent thru XBMC for some days now,

is this script working on Dharma Beta 3?
find quote
jhYoG Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #45
Phaeton Wrote:Sorry to resurrect an old post

I second that...

Thanks for coding this but... the plugin is not working.. even though the WebGUI works fine in my browser, the plugin keeps saying "Fail to connect to Daemon".

When i enter the path in my browser i noticed it only works when i add "gui" to the url... so only this path works "http://127.0.0.1:8080/gui/"
Does your plugin point to the "gui" path?
It will not work when i manually enter "127.0.0.1/gui/" in the plugin settings.. i tried all possible variations.

What on earth am i doing wrong?

I also noticed that manually editing the settings.xml file doesnt work. How come?
find quote