Pulling my hair out!!!

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 1 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
wooowman93 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I have got xbmc setup Aeon and i am trying to setup multiplex but the info screen just isn't there when i install it. Can someone please direct me with right files and what i have to do with them.
find quote
Livin Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,529
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 17
Location: above ground
Post: #2
the original AEON does not have multiplex

I suggest Dling a mod... I use AndyBlac's

I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
find quote
sentinel41 Offline
Member
Posts: 97
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
wooowman93 Wrote:I have got xbmc setup Aeon and i am trying to setup multiplex but the info screen just isn't there when i install it. Can someone please direct me with right files and what i have to do with them.

If you want to download the bleeding edge files the links are as follows:

Xbmc:
http://danielpatton.com/user-accounts/XB...v21339.exe

Aeon:
http://github.com/djh/aeon/tree/auriga (click download)

Fonts:
http://www.mediafire.com/?025znmzmdmm

[Image: forum_ninja.gif]
(This post was last modified: 2009-07-03 00:47 by sentinel41.)
find quote
wooowman93 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
sentinel41 Wrote:If you want to download the bleeding edge files the links are as follows:

Xbmc:
http://danielpatton.com/user-accounts/XB...v21339.exe

Aeon:
http://github.com/djh/aeon/tree/auriga (click download)

Fonts:
http://www.mediafire.com/?025znmzmdmm

i did all that but i have no clue how to activate it in xbmc
find quote
mcborzu Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,381
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 15
Location: dsf
Post: #5
Press up while in movies to bring up menu

I think it says "View: Showcase" as 1st option
Hit Enter
Select which view you want
find quote
wooowman93 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
i got this

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=52755

but there is no multiplex option under view only wall,showcase and list
find quote
rausch101 Offline
Fan
Posts: 581
Joined: Sep 2006
Reputation: 1
Location: Washington D.C.
Post: #7
wooowman93 Wrote:i got this

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=52755

but there is no multiplex option under view only wall,showcase and list

Have you tried fresh installing the bleeding edge XBMC and Aeon (from andyblac)?
find quote
MrTourettes Offline
Fan
Posts: 330
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Cambridge
Post: #8
Sounds liek you are in tv shows. You only get these 3 when you have not selected the option in settings to show all views.
find quote
Batemann Offline
Aeon Group
Posts: 323
Joined: Oct 2007
Location: Amsterdam
Post: #9
No, you ONLY get Multiplex when you have not selected that option MrTourettes.
He's in file mode.... Multiplex is not available in file mode. Use search and wiki for learning about library-mode.
(This post was last modified: 2009-07-03 10:57 by Batemann.)
find quote
wooowman93 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Thanks for all your help i got it working, and thank you to the XBMC team for such an excellent program and Aeon sexy skin
find quote