Transparency! - v1.03

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,157
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #676
stokedfish Wrote:I'm navigating XBMC with a mouse and a keyboard (till my asrock and stuff arrives) and when I right-click on a song in "current playlist" no remove option appears. actually, nothing happens at all...

that's 10 bonus points for you for finding another xbmc bug!
try hitting 'c' on keyboard instead.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
Soul Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #677
hmm I've just installed this skin (which looks great in the screenshots). However the transparency of the panels doesn't work for me. Some panels are solid black, and some panels have no background image at all.

I'm using r22514 from SVN nightlys on a MacBook.

Any ideas?

Cheers,

Justin
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,157
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #678
Soul Wrote:hmm I've just installed this skin (which looks great in the screenshots). However the transparency of the panels doesn't work for me. Some panels are solid black, and some panels have no background image at all.

I'm using r22514 from SVN nightlys on a MacBook.

Any ideas?

Cheers,

Justin

restart xbmc ?

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
Soul Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #679
I've reinstalled XBMX, reinstalled the skin, restarted XBMC and still no joy Sad

[Image: 3874417574_d7ab8920e0_b.jpg]

Should have picked a brighter background but still you get the idea. The panel on the right is solid black, and the middle panel has no background at all....

It's the same on the homescreen.
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,157
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #680
Soul Wrote:I've reinstalled XBMX, reinstalled the skin, restarted XBMC and still no joy Sad

thanx for the screenshot. there's quite a few odd things there, besides the ones you mention, it's also missing the scrollbar background, the dropshadow of the dvdcase if corrupt, the separator lines in the list are corrupt..

i'm afraid the xbmc build you're using is broken. i can't think of anything else.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
Soul Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #681
Ok. I also upgraded to Snow Leopard yesterday so that might also be a factor. I try some older builds perhaps and maybe try a Leopard machine as well. Oddly my other skins don't seem to be affected (or at least Minimeedia appears to be the same as before).

Thanks for the quick response!

Justin
find
JustinAiken Offline
Fan
Posts: 668
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: XBMC+Unraid=Happy!
Post: #682
I just got a new macbook (while, a MSI wind that became a macbook), and I'm using last night's SVN, and Transparency 1.03...

On the home screen the videos screen is messed up, but everything else works fine...
find
Soul Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 168
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #683
Are you on Leopard or Snow Leopard?
find
JustinAiken Offline
Fan
Posts: 668
Joined: Feb 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: XBMC+Unraid=Happy!
Post: #684
Leopard 10.5.7 on the portable... I'll have to try it on my 10.5.8 main machine sometime...
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,157
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #685
Soul Wrote:hmm I've just installed this skin (which looks great in the screenshots). However the transparency of the panels doesn't work for me. Some panels are solid black, and some panels have no background image at all.

I'm using r22514 from SVN nightlys on a MacBook.

Any ideas?

Cheers,

Justin

i've just finished compiling r22514 on linux and it's not giving me any issues.
Transparency! v2.00 will be out in a few days, who knows...maybe it'll fix your problem

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
grupy Offline
Fan
Posts: 310
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #686
ronie Wrote:Transparency! v2.00 will be out in a few days, who knows...maybe it'll fix your problem

very cool news! Cool Nod Cool
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,157
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #687
Transparency! v2.00 is now available here!

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
(This post was last modified: 2009-09-01 17:04 by ronie.)
find
Thread Closed