[MOD] Aeon65 1.0 (based on Hitched Mod)

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Rainbow  [MOD] Aeon65 1.0 (based on Hitched Mod)
Post: #1
Actual progress and download can be found here. it is recommended to use git with "git clone --depth 1 git://github.com/temmi2000/aeon.git"
http://github.com/temmi2000/aeon/commits/

Here is a xbmc setup file based on the newest svn with my mod, plugins, scripts and some other small additions (for example fullscreen splash)

you may also download:
(music) genre fanart / icons
Cleararts (media/cleararts/)
CDArt (media/backdrops/artist_fanart/cd/ )


Features: (list is not complete, read the commitlog on github to get the changes)
- based on Hitcher´s great AEON mod (by DJH)
- big Code CleanUp
- Added Multiwall View
- Added Large List View
- new wall grid (70 movies at once)
- TVShows and Music Info Panel for Showcase
- new MusicVis Screen (thx to Reaven and Blacklist)
- new NowPlaying on Homescreen
- new Global NowPlaying
- Views can be activated/deactivated for all sections seperately
- new progressbar (with Clearart) and DialogFullScreenInfo
- Autoplay on Startup
- new VerticalMenu
- Re-enabled and modified Multiplex Title Mod
- tweaked DialogVideoInfo (with watched Overlay f. e.)
- Up to date in English and German (French also usable)
- Music Mediaflags by Ronie
- more flags in almost all views
- Added cf2009´s CustomMainMenu
- removed ClearArt
- removed assistant / welcome screen
- Home Screen changes
- png genre images in low list
- viewtypes can be disabled
- reorganized settings
- A LOT MORE


Credits especially to
DJH
Hitcher
Reaven
Leeuw
Andyblac
thedroid
cf2009
xtrasherx
Azido
Black09
EKIM232
Ronie
The-Boxhead
PitchBlack
stoli

and all other out there who put their free time in this.

I hope some people can make use of my work.

Feedback and Suggestions would be nice
(This post was last modified: 2010-02-10 01:07 by phil65.)
find quote
panzaeron Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Nice mod, saved me some work Big Grin
Would be nice, you would work with hitcher together, to include the patches in the "original" Hitcher mod Laugh
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #3
I think I don´t have as good skinning/coding skills as Hitcher (yet Wink ) and I don´t know if he actually wants to add all those mods but in general, of course, I´d like to collaborate with others, would save us some work perhaps.
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #4
Added:

-cf2009´s Home Customization
-playlist editor by andyblac
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #5
-Added Smart Playlist Editor by TheDroid
-Added parts of Andyblacs Mod (Submenus and Customizable Menu Items)
Expect bugs because of the big Merge!

EDIT: Bugs: Weather not working, some options (Fanart and Genre icons I think) not implemented (yet)
(This post was last modified: 2009-07-31 06:46 by phil65.)
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #6
temmi2000 Wrote:Feedback and Suggestions would be nice especially because I´ve got a lot of free time ATM Wink

Biggest thing I have noticed so far is that multiplex appears to be borked in both movies and tv shows. When in TV, the top menu bar opens immediately and does not go away:

[Image: consolidatedaeon.png]

And in Movie view it's really bad:

[Image: consolidatedaeon2.png]

-stoli-
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #7
stoli Wrote:Biggest thing I have noticed so far is that multiplex appears to be borked in both movies and tv shows. When in TV, the top menu bar opens immediately and does not go away:

[Image: consolidatedaeon.png]

And in Movie view it's really bad:

[Image: consolidatedaeon2.png]

-stoli-

Can you post your settings from guisettings.xml please?
Movies in Multiplex lookin fine here (the menu bar also disappears)
I cannot test TVShows myself atm (perhaps I´ll create some dummy files)
Perhaps I missed something because my Github repo is not directly in my skin folder. Still searchin for the best way to code...

EDIT: You´re right, unusable with a clean install. have to check...
(This post was last modified: 2009-07-31 07:41 by phil65.)
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #8
UPDATE:
I hope I fixed the issue. there will still be bugs but you should see the textures now.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,624
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 91
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #9
If you use Notepad++ it's got an XML syntax checker which I find very handy when things go wrong because it's normally something simple.
find quote
stoli Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 2,409
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 31
Location: Florida
Post: #10
temmi2000 Wrote:UPDATE:
I hope I fixed the issue. there will still be bugs but you should see the textures now.

Just downloaded and installed clean from git and have the same issues...

In case you still want the guisettings.xml (yours is called "Aeon Consolidated"): http://pastebin.com/ma330d5a


-stoli-
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #11
hmm did a clean install, on first start the film views were broken. on second it suddenly worked. how can that be? i also had problems sometimes when changing a skin. is it possible that the pc configuration is making problems? i´m sittin in front of a badly configured pc with old gc (onboard nvidia 8100 i think) and 17 inch 4:3 crt monitor owned by my parents. will get back to my home with proper programming and testing environment in about 3 weeks, then things will be much easier..
(This post was last modified: 2009-08-01 01:15 by phil65.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 9,092
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #12
temmi2000 Wrote:-Music Mediaflags by Ronie (has bugs, delete Include_MusicMediaFlags.xml to remove it temporarily)

not sure what bugs you're experiencing, but if i can help you out, just let me know.
btw, here's an updated recordlabel pack, it now hase over 250 different record label logo's (thanx to Ninjamawwe): http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ymigumjmmgz

temmi2000 Wrote:EDIT: Are media flags with special chars supported?

yep, many studio icons have special characters in their name and work fine on both Windows and Linux.
The xbox however is a different story, as the xbox filesystem doesn't allow certain special characters.

temmi2000 Wrote:EDIT: Another Question: Does anyone have other pngs for Aspect Ratio? Would be nice to have them without text (no "anamorphic widescreen for example) and with labels like 16:9,21:9, etc. (and not 1.35:1 etc)

if you like the ones included in Transparency! feel free to use them: example.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-XBMC members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #13
Okay, I surrender and I´ll start new from scratch. Git specific things and the skin architecture are now a lot clearer to me than when I started the mod.
I´ll post my proceedings in some days and I hope I´ll be able to contribute something to this great community.
sorry for the bad english btw (and the over-ambitious creation of a topic for a badly-merged mod Wink )

i have one question left: is there a xbmc command or script out there to refresh the active screen?
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,624
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 91
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #14
If you mean reload the skin then I simply have this Keymap.xml saved in my userdata folder and hit F5.
Code:
<keymap>
  <global>
    <keyboard>
      <F5>XBMC.ReloadSkin()</F5>
    </keyboard>
  </global>
  <Home>
    <keyboard>
      <F5>XBMC.ReloadSkin()</F5>
    </keyboard>
  </Home>
</keymap>
find quote
Ram2000 Offline
Fan
Posts: 627
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 6
Post: #15
Thanks for the hard work another step closer to having all the best mods in one place keep up the good work I will give this ago in the morning.
find quote
Post Reply