Transparency crash when browsing movies...

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Arquizona Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Chile
Post: #1
Hi, awesome skin!!

I have a little problem. When i browsing my movies, all are ok... but when reach only to one specific movie "James Bond 007: Quantum of Solace" Transparency Crash!Confused

Rare not?

My Log:
(This post was last modified: 2009-08-11 03:57 by nicoli_k.)
find quote
Vampirebat Offline
Donor
Posts: 211
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
i have had it crash on me several times but not on a specific movie more like im trying to move through the list and queue movies faster than the UI wants to allow me to go and then it locks up or crashes xbmc.
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,150
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #3
could the both of you post a debuglog ?
normal log's are no good.

- Settings > System > Enable Debug Log
- Restart xbmc
- Make it crash
- Pastebin your logfile and i'll have a look.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Vampirebat Offline
Donor
Posts: 211
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #4
thus far i have been unable to reproduce the error on demand if it happens again i will post my log but i did update recently so maybe that fixed it.
find quote
pizzy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
about 7 days ago my xbmc start to lock up (just freez)... no ruls, it happend randomly, not offten but enough... i want send my log file, but tonight no lock ups (murphie's low)... i'll wait for freez to send my log file...

p.s. i didn't try other skins, only transparecy.
find quote
kizer Offline
Fan
Posts: 701
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Seattle WA, US
Post: #6
I haven't been able to get it to crash on my Xbox watching videos, but last night I got it to crash when playing an mp3 across the network and then switching to another album. Green Day 21 Century to be exact.

I'll see if I can get it to do it again and post up a debug log on a new topic to keep this one from getting all messed up.
find quote
pizzy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
uh... my xbmc just freez a minute ago, but i dont now how to attach log file?? please help!

i found...

my xbmc.log

my xbmc.old.log
(This post was last modified: 2009-08-12 00:49 by pizzy.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,150
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #8
so it freezes at the end of updating your video library....
i don't see any skin related issues in your logfile,
so the best thing you could do is take this to the windows help and support forum.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,150
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #9
kizer Wrote:I haven't been able to get it to crash on my Xbox watching videos, but last night I got it to crash when playing an mp3 across the network and then switching to another album. Green Day 21 Century to be exact.

yeah, didn't you know Transparency! hates that album: http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=380...tcount=293

fix is here: http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=380...tcount=298

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Arquizona Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Chile
Post: #10
ronie Wrote:could the both of you post a debuglog ?
normal log's are no good.

- Settings > System > Enable Debug Log
- Restart xbmc
- Make it crash
- Pastebin your logfile and i'll have a look.

OK Ronie

http://pastebin.com/m4ced52c0

Errors in Line 260 to 265 when is trying to visualize that movie...

Thanks in Advance!
(This post was last modified: 2009-08-12 01:36 by Arquizona.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,150
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #11
Arquizona Wrote:OK Ronie

http://pastebin.com/m4ced52c0

Errors in Line 260 to 265 when is trying to visualize that movie...

Thanks in Advance!

cheers, could you also try the updated font (if you haven't installed it already):
http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=380...tcount=298

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Arquizona Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Chile
Post: #12
Wheee!!! Transparecy rocks!!LaughLaughLaugh
Problem solved! Big Grin
THANK YOU RONIE

PS: I wonder why a simple font, can crash the entire skin?
find quote
topkat Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
Don't know the inner guts of xbmc, but maybe the skin-engine waits for a certain event (draw movie name) to be finished before it moves on. Now, when a font don't have the needed symbol, that certain event won't finnish and thus the engine will wait till judgement day...
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,150
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #14
Arquizona Wrote:PS: I wonder why a simple font, can crash the entire skin?

topkat Wrote:Don't know the inner guts of xbmc, but maybe the skin-engine waits for a certain event (draw movie name) to be finished before it moves on. Now, when a font don't have the needed symbol, that certain event won't finnish and thus the engine will wait till judgement day...

don't know either.
it's not happening on linux, if the font is missing a symbol it's displayed as a 'space' instead.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
pooh Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 194
Joined: May 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
Same here, freezes and crashes. Installing the suggested fonts fixed things...
find quote