Black home screen (no images)

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Matthew Pratt Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
xbs08 Wrote:If you are using windows check this: http://www.xbmc.org/forum/showthread.php?t=42708

thats what i found to look for it too Frown

1. Windows Xp: Documents and Settings\[user]\Application Data\XBMC\xbmc.log

But i seem to be missing the App file Frown

Im sorry to be pain in the bum Sad
find quote
xbs08 Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,729
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Portugal
Post: #17
Probably it's hidden, you have to set windows to show hidden files.

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
find quote
Matthew Pratt Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
Blush wow how silly do i feel now lol Blush

here we go a log file Smile took some time but i got there in the end lol

http://pastebin.com/m712eb079

Thanks
find quote
Matthew Pratt Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
Problem solved Smile

Found this post http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=56207&page=2 and folloed the instructions now i have a fully working xbmc Smile

Ps the skin Rocks Smile
find quote
jabba_29 Offline
Donor
Posts: 246
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: Finland
Post: #20
I am having this issue too. I am using XBMC 9.04.1 r 20677 and minimeedia v.0.97 r 566...
Is there a xml file that can be modified or how do you get an image on the home screen?

Love this skin otherwise....

Thanks.
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #21
Your xbmc build is to old, has no support for multi-images on home screen.

For Latest Builds:
http://www.sshcs.com/xbmc/
find quote
jabba_29 Offline
Donor
Posts: 246
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: Finland
Post: #22
Thanks for the input. Another probably obvious question, perhaps this should be in a different section of the forum, so please move mods if it is:

How to update on the ATV?

I have searched around the web and not found how to do it.
Various sources say use the update feature in the Apple TV launcher menu,
but this only seems to include the proper releases - not builds as you linked.

Is it just a case of drag / drop on the SSH client to the ATV,
then copy over settings that I have such as favorites.xml?

I feel like such a div in this area - all new to me,
although I have had XBMC on XBOX for over a year I guess.

Thanks again.
find quote
jabba_29 Offline
Donor
Posts: 246
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 2
Location: Finland
Post: #23
Talking to myself here, but I always like to post solutions if I have one.
I have found the answer on another thread today:

[post=287163]clicky[/post]
find quote
Post Reply