Boxee verses XBMC? - Not asking for support, just an pro and cons overview.
Question 
I am new to the htpc world, am building a box now. Ordering crap on newegg now... Hardware as always I over killed - intel core 2 quad, 4gb ram, nvidia integrated 9300 with hdmi out, and 3 - 1.5 tb drives in raid 5 for 3 tb of total space... This box will also replace my current file server and run sabnzbd for usenet, and store all my media that will be shared through out the house. Stuffing into an old antec 900 case I have laying around, not quite a HTPC case, but it's already paid for...

I had planned on using Boxee, as I heard about it, and tried it out on my desktop to play with, and it seemed great. I could have cared less about the social stuff in it, as no one I know is going to do something like this anytime soon, but I liked the online content that it got.

Then I came across what may be a deal killer for me, all of it's good stuff is closed source. I don't have an issue with closed source software per say, I have no problems with running Nvidia's drivers, because I know that I buy hardware, they give me closed source software, and that's the end of the deal. What scares me about boxee is, they are a startup that will one day want to monetize on their investment, so that alpha software I help them with by bitching about what is broken so they can fix it, they may one day turn around and want $$ from me to use it....

I know Boxee is mostly XBMC, with their propritary code added.

I was hoping someone here would answer a few basic questions I had, before I go and spend a day on the forums learning how to setup, configure, etc. I am not asking for spoon feeding, just an overview to make sure it's what I am looking for.

1. 64 bit on linux? Yes or no?