Macbook and network shares
Hi all,

I've been using XBMC for almost four years now. I started on a XBOX but have since moved over to my wife's MacBook.

We both love it and plan on buying a pc to dedicate to it sometime in the near future.

I have a problem with network shares. I have two shared folders on my PC, one of them responds very smoothly when browsing the files and folders and the other is very slow to navigate through the folders within.

Basically, when I browse 'share2' all the folders are shown right away, if I select a folder I have to wait about a minute for the contents to be listed. If I select a video file in that folder it will play immediately.

Both shares are on the same computer. I think they are on different drives (I'll check when I get to my computer again) but everything on the PC is working fine. There are no delays whatsoever when using my PC. I don't seem to remember this problem while using Atlantis but we had a child in February and didn't use XBMC for a few months as every bit of sleep was greatly needed.

I updated to Babylon a few weeks ago and we got back into movie watching. This is when we noticed the delays when using Share2.

Any thoughts or suggestions??

13" Macbook Running Leopard
XBMC installed the same as any other mac program
Debug log to come!!!
Babylon 9.04.1

Thanks!
Rene
KODI running on...
Acer Aspire Revo | 2 x iPad Mini
HP Touchsmart | AppleTV | Raspberry Pi
I've got SVN-20677M
With debug logging on the numbes freeze while I am trying to browse the folders. As if everything freezes. I even see the spinning Mac Beach Ball.
The free mem was listed as 2700/4096 MB CPU-Total 0% CPU-XBMC 53.xx% This stayed constant until the folder contents were listed and XBMC unfroze.

The shares are on two different External USB drives. The working one is plugged into a USB Hub and the slow one is plugged into the motherboard.