[REQUEST] Sirius Script or Plugin? - Satellite internet radio streams online player?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
althoralthor Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Nov 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
No, mine's dead too. The developer of the script has stopped updating it, so unless someone else that knows what they're doing picks it up, we're done.
find quote
chowyunfat2000 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Nov 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
mine is doing the same thing as well Sad;
gets stuck at loading a specific category
find quote
dandandan012 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
Now that the original creator of this Sirius script is no longer supporing this, are there any other experienced script writters that can look at it to fix it. I am not a programmer and have no knowledge of this language, though I have been able to follow it and find the exact spot it hangs up. I have tried a few chan ges but nothing yet.

The script is 99% good - obviously Sirius made some minor change in one of their websites that caused this. Perhaps someone familiar with the script language could easily find and fix thisConfused
find quote
bronco28 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
Any update to this or the US feedConfused? Missing Howard throughout my house....
find quote
ed_m Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Dec 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
None of the Sirius accessing third party stuff seems to work, my XBMC has not been working for a month or more; yahoo's widget no longer works.

Mine fail to sign in.

I can still use the browser version of player from sirius' website, so I assume they've changed the login process, I do notice they now require you to input one of those visual challenges.

Give it time, I'm hoping someone'll fix the login issues.
find quote
bronco28 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
Any chance of someone updating this? Thanks in advance.
find quote
icolquhoun Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
Here is a diff against XBMCsiriusCanada-1.2.zip that will get your online Sirius listening going again. The changes can probably be adapted to the U.S. version as well, but since I'm in Canada I didn't bother.
find quote
bronco28 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
Thanks for the file but I am not sure what to do with it. Do I need to rename it or something. I am unable to unzip it. Thanks again.
find quote
LakersFan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #39
comes up as corrupt with WinRar on my end as well...
find quote
dandandan012 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
I got it to work. The file attachment provided in the previous replies is from a Linux machine. Just save the attachment and open it with Wordpad. There you will be able to see the very few minor changes needed to the runsirius.py and siriusbase.py file. When you open the file in Wordpad, you will see '-' sign and '+' signs. The minus is the original text in the files and the + is what you need to change. Took me about 5 minutes of thorougly reviewing the Wordpad files, and about 5 minutes to make the changes. It worked on the first attempt.

Note that mine is siriuscanada, but I bet that the same minor chage is the same for both. Try it, and let me know if it works.
find quote
LakersFan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #41
You've lost me... I downloaded the file above and opened it in Word Pad. From there, I'm lost. Attached is what I see when I open it. Also, when I'm done, do I need anything else? (what files actually get FTP'ed to the xbox?)
Thanks, sorry for the newb questions.:confused2:
Code:
diff -ru XBMCsiriusCanada-1.2.orig/sirius/RunSirius.py XBMCsiriusCanada-1.2.new/sirius/RunSirius.py
--- XBMCsiriusCanada-1.2.orig/sirius/RunSirius.py    2007-02-10 14:27:07.000000000 -0500
+++ XBMCsiriusCanada-1.2.new/sirius/RunSirius.py    2008-01-07 21:34:33.000000000 -0500
@@ -325,12 +325,12 @@
    dialog.ok("Set your Sirius Username / Password!",
        "You must set your Sirius username / password in RunSirius.py before using this script!")
else:
-    currentversion = urllib.urlopen( "http://www.sacknet.org/sirius/currentversion" ).read().strip()
-    if( currentversion != CURRENT_VERSION ):
-        dialog.ok( "New version available!", "A new version of XBMCsirius is available!\n" +
-            "This probably fixes some bugs, so you\n" +
-            "might want to download it.  Go to\n" +
-            "sacknet.org/sirius for more information." )
+    #currentversion = urllib.urlopen( "http://www.sacknet.org/sirius/currentversion" ).read().strip()
+    #if( currentversion != CURRENT_VERSION ):
+    #    dialog.ok( "New version available!", "A new version of XBMCsirius is available!\n" +
+    #        "This probably fixes some bugs, so you\n" +
+    #        "might want to download it.  Go to\n" +
+    #        "sacknet.org/sirius for more information." )
    
    if(not globSir.DoLogin()):
        dialog = xbmcgui.Dialog()
diff -ru XBMCsiriusCanada-1.2.orig/sirius/SiriusLib/SiriusBase.py XBMCsiriusCanada-1.2.new/sirius/SiriusLib/SiriusBase.py
--- XBMCsiriusCanada-1.2.orig/sirius/SiriusLib/SiriusBase.py    2007-02-10 14:05:27.000000000 -0500
+++ XBMCsiriusCanada-1.2.new/sirius/SiriusLib/SiriusBase.py    2008-01-07 21:36:05.000000000 -0500
@@ -139,19 +139,26 @@


    def getChannelURL(self):
-        url = 'http://mp.siriuscanada.ca/sirius/ca/servlet/MediaPlayer?activity=selectBitrate&bitrate=high&stream='
+        # As far as I can tell, this complex URL isn't necessary.
+        # Changed to be more Sipie-like. - January 7, 2008
+        #url = 'http://mp.siriuscanada.ca/sirius/ca/servlet/MediaPlayer?activity=selectBitrate&bitrate=high&stream='
+        #url = url + self.channelData['channel']
+        #url = url + '&genre=' + self.genreName
+        #url = url + '&category=' + self.categoryName
+        #url = url + '&token=' + self.channelData['token']
+
+        url = 'http://mp.siriuscanada.ca/sirius/ca/servlet/MediaPlayer?activity=selectStream&stream='
        url = url + self.channelData['channel']
-        url = url + '&genre=' + self.genreName
-        url = url + '&category=' + self.categoryName
        url = url + '&token=' + self.channelData['token']
+
        req = urllib2.Request(url, self.txdata, self.txheaders)
        channelPage = ClientCookie.urlopen(req).read()

-        urlPos = channelPage.find('SRC="')
+        urlPos = channelPage.find('PARAM NAME="FileName" VALUE="')
        if urlPos == -1:
            return -1

-        url = channelPage[urlPos + 5 :]
+        url = channelPage[urlPos + 29 :]
        url = url[:url.find('"')]

        req = urllib2.Request(url, self.txdata, self.txheaders)
find quote
ed_m Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Dec 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
ed_m Wrote:None of the Sirius accessing third party stuff seems to work, my XBMC has not been working for a month or more; yahoo's widget no longer works.

Mine fail to sign in.

I can still use the browser version of player from sirius' website, so I assume they've changed the login process, I do notice they now require you to input one of those visual challenges.

Give it time, I'm hoping someone'll fix the login issues.

Got a bit further. I'm using US Sirius, but this thread seems to be on top of things.

The old US version had 6 character captcha codes in SiriusBase.py - they now use 4 digit codes.

I took the 4 digit updated codes from the Canada script and inserted them into the US version. Its logging in now, but freezes at loading.

Back to work. Smile
find quote
Jumpstile Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
Thanks Ed! Looking forward to trying your modifications! I love this script and I really miss it.

- J*
find quote
ed_m Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Dec 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
Jumpstile Wrote:Thanks Ed! Looking forward to trying your [CODE]modifications! I love this script and I really miss it.

- J*

Got it working, but it still takes forever to cache. Might be something I missed.

Between the 4 char codes and the Canada URL modifications, the US version worked for me today.

RunSirius.py: (in XBMCSirius root)

http://www.digitalbucket.net/Public/Down...8f28103fd5

SiriusBase.py: (in SiriusLib dir)

http://www.digitalbucket.net/Public/Down...526ccca062

Long links, but give it a shot.

Ed
find quote
ed_m Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Dec 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #45
ed_m Wrote:Got it working, but it still takes forever to cache. Might be something I missed.

Between the 4 char codes and the Canada URL modifications, the US version worked for me today.

RunSirius.py: (in XBMCSirius root)

http://www.digitalbucket.net/Public/Down...8f28103fd5

SiriusBase.py: (in SiriusLib dir)

http://www.digitalbucket.net/Public/Down...526ccca062

Long links, but give it a shot.

Ed

Oh, and don't forget to put your username and pw in the runsirius.py file.
find quote
Post Reply