Change fanart for TV shows?
is there a way to do this? I've looked around the settings and cannot find a way to change the fanart for tv shows. Thanks.
This may not be the "official" way, but here's what works for me...

In the folder of the show you want, example: "House", put in the JPG picture you want as the fanart, and make sure it's file name is "fanart.jpg" (no quotes of course)

If the cached version of the previous fanart you were using is still being used, you can always try to "Clear Cache" from the System Menu.

Something that i also do that might be useful for you, is on my PC, i have a "master" version of all the TV show folders that i regularly use. I've created these with the help of a GREAT utility called "Media Companion". (it's free and easy to find. Google is your friend.)

In each of these folders i have:
- 2 or 3 fanart JPGs (named fanart.jpg, fanart2.jpg, and fanart3.jpg)
- A tvshow.nfo file that holds all the summary, actor, etc stuff about the show (i got this from Media Companion)
- Several season0X.jpg picture/icon files that i can use to assign to season folders (for stuff like my "Family Guy" season folders that i never get sick of watching over and over)
- A folder.jpg file which is the ICON version for the tv show

So, whenever i add a new show folder i like, i'll just ftp the folder with all its JPG/NFO files over to my Xbox's "Video" directory (did i mention i'm using an Xbox?), and then i fill it with the appropriate video files.