default asound.conf for XBMC live

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
fidoboy Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Question  default asound.conf for XBMC live
Post: #1
Unfortunately i've lost my original asound.conf file, can onyone post here the content of the original one included with XBMC live? i need to get SPDIF output working again...

regards,
find quote
milvus Offline
Donor
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Switzerland
Post: #2
Code:
xbmc@xbmc:~$ cat asoundrc.live.orig

# Linux has channel order
# FL, FR, SL, SR, C, LFE
# so we remap all channelorders to this

# Windows - FL, FR, C, LFE, BL, BR, (FLC, FRC, BC, SL, SR, TC, TFL, TFC, TFR, TBL, TBC, TBR)
pcm.xbmc_win51 {
  @args.0 SLAVE
  @args.SLAVE {
    type string
    default "default"
  }
  type route
  slave {
    pcm $SLAVE
    channels 6
  }
  ttable {
    0.0= 1
    1.1= 1
    2.4= 1
    3.5= 1
    4.2= 1
    5.3= 1
  }
}

pcm.xbmc_win50 {
  @args.0 SLAVE
  @args.SLAVE {
    type string
    default "default"
  }
  type route
  slave {
    pcm $SLAVE
    channels 5
  }
  ttable {
    0.0= 1
    1.1= 1
    2.4= 1
    3.2= 1
    4.3= 1
  }
}

# FL, C, FR, SL, SR, LFE
pcm.xbmc_ogg51 {
  @args.0 SLAVE
  @args.SLAVE {
    type string
    default "default"
  }
  type route
  slave {
    pcm $SLAVE
    channels 6
  }
  ttable {
    0.0= 1
    1.4= 1
    2.1= 1
    3.2= 1
    4.3= 1
    5.5= 1
  }
}

pcm.xbmc_ogg50 {
  @args.0 SLAVE
  @args.SLAVE {
    type string
    default "default"
  }
  type route
  slave {
    pcm $SLAVE
    channels 5
  }
  ttable {
    0.0= 1
    1.4= 1
    2.1= 1
    3.2= 1
    4.3= 1
  }
}

# C, FL, FR, SL, SR, LFE
pcm.xbmc_aac51 {
  @args.0 SLAVE
  @args.SLAVE {
    type string
    default "default"
  }
  type route
  slave {
    pcm $SLAVE
    channels 6
  }
  ttable {
    0.4= 1
    1.0= 1
    2.1= 1
    3.2= 1
    4.3= 1
    5.5= 1
  }
}

pcm.xbmc_aac50 {
  @args.0 SLAVE
  @args.SLAVE {
    type string
    default "default"
  }
  type route
  slave {
    pcm $SLAVE
    channels 6
  }
  ttable {
    0.4= 1
    1.0= 1
    2.1= 1
    3.2= 1
    4.3= 1
  }
}

# this could potentially be used to encode multichannels
# to ac3 for passthrough out an spdif
pcm.xbmc_a52encode {
  type a52
}

# downmixing to 2 channels
pcm.xbmc_51to2 {
  @args.0 SLAVE
  @args.SLAVE {
    type string
    default "default"
  }
  type plug
  slave.pcm $SLAVE
  slave.channels 2
  route_policy duplicate
  ttable.0.0 1          # front left speaker
  ttable.1.1 1          # front right speaker
  ttable.2.0 0.7        # rear left speaker
  ttable.3.1 0.7        # rear right speaker
  ttable.4.0 0.7        # center to left mapping
  ttable.4.1 0.7        # center to right mapping
  ttable.5.0 0.5        # LFE (base) to left mapping
  ttable.5.1 0.5        # LFE to right mapping
}

# downmixing to 2 channels
pcm.xbmc_50to2 {
  @args.0 SLAVE
  @args.SLAVE {
    type string
    default "default"
  }
  type plug
  slave.pcm $SLAVE
  slave.channels 2
  route_policy duplicate
  ttable.0.0 1          # front left speaker
  ttable.1.1 1          # front right speaker
  ttable.2.0 0.7        # rear left speaker
  ttable.3.1 0.7        # rear right speaker
  ttable.4.0 0.7        # center to left mapping
  ttable.4.1 0.7        # center to right mapping
}
find quote
fidoboy Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Are you sure? that is the default asound.conf? does it works with spdif digital out? Confused
find quote
Zapata Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Mar 2004
Reputation: 0
Location: Sweden
Post: #4
Upgrade to Alsa 1.0.21 and dump the asound.conf unless u have special needs like analog and digital sound at the same time.

Then audio selectable from the XBMC Settings.
find quote
fidoboy Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
I already have alsa 1.0.21 installed. If i delete asound.conf then i get no stereo sound (only 5.1 sound) and also no navigation sounds...
find quote
Zapata Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Mar 2004
Reputation: 0
Location: Sweden
Post: #6
fidoboy Wrote:I already have alsa 1.0.21 installed. If i delete asound.conf then i get no stereo sound (only 5.1 sound) and also no navigation sounds...

Are you running S/PDIF or HDMI?

EDIT: Also, can you please check for any Alsa config files in your ~Home directory.
(This post was last modified: 2009-11-03 16:33 by Zapata.)
find quote
fidoboy Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
i'm running SPDIF and in my home directory i only have the asound.conf but i'm not sure about the contents of this file. Sound card is CMI9880
find quote