[MOD] Rapier Qualar Mod

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
qualar Offline
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
Uploaded the fix to the main download location (Version 2.1.2)
find quote
Slipx Offline
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
This is a great mod. Thanks
find quote
wannabegt4 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Post: #33
I don't have the problem with the fading in my original. Something must have gone wrong when adding it to your MOD. Changing the last few lines may fix the problem but it's more code than necessary. I'll look into what could've gone wrong and try to find a better solution.

[Image: RapierWall2.jpg]
find quote
wannabegt4 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Post: #34
EDIT: Better yet, add Control.IsVisible(67) to control id 70.

This way it doesn't change the way I've designed it. If we want the bottom infopane not to fade we can add a skin setting.

It should now read as follows:
PHP Code:
<control type="group" id="70">
    <
posy>646</posy>
    <
posx>0</posx>
    <
description>Wall View Bottom Bar Area</description>
    <include>
WallInfoPaneImage</include>
    <
visible>!Control.IsVisible(69) + Control.IsVisible(67)</visible>
    <
animation effect="fade" start="100" end="0" time="200">Visible</animation>
</
control

It will now only show on the wall view and only at the proper time.
(This post was last modified: 2009-11-11 07:16 by wannabegt4.)
find quote
qualar Offline
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
Added Sranshaft new Wide Slim List and Video Sub Menu on home screen.
find quote
wannabegt4 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Post: #36
Very Nice. I'm liking the old style recently added on the home screen. It's a little more clear what is selected.

The textures.xpr should probably be compressed on the high setting as the wide slim list white overlay is a bit distorted especially when dimmed. The fanart isn't showing on that view either That's an easy fix though. Just add Control.IsVisible(68) to the BackgroundFanart incude in the includes_backgrounds.xml

First few lines should look like this when you're done:
PHP Code:
<include name="BackgroundFanart">
        <
control type="group">
            <
visible>![Player.HasAudio + !Skin.HasSetting(DisableMusicVizBG)] + ![Player.HasVideo + !Skin.HasSetting(DisableVideoBG)]</visible>

            <
control type="group">
                <
visible>Window.IsActive(VideoLibrary) + Container.Content(Movies)
                + [[
Control.IsVisible(52) + !Skin.HasSetting(HideMoviesListFanart)] 
                | [
Control.IsVisible(53) + !Skin.HasSetting(HideMoviesWrapListInfoFanart)] 
                | [
Control.IsVisible(58) + !Skin.HasSetting(HideMoviesListInfoFanart)]
                | 
Control.IsVisible(59) | Control.IsVisible(64) | Control.IsVisible(66) | Control.IsVisible(68)]</visible

You'll have to do the same a little ways down for tv shows as well.
(This post was last modified: 2009-11-13 04:44 by wannabegt4.)
find quote
qualar Offline
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
wannabegt4 Wrote:Very Nice. I'm liking the old style recently added on the home screen. It's a little more clear what is selected.

The textures.xpr should probably be compressed on the high setting as the wide slim list white overlay is a bit distorted especially when dimmed. The fanart isn't showing on that view either That's an easy fix though. Just add Control.IsVisible(68) to the BackgroundFanart incude in the includes_backgrounds.xml

First few lines should look like this when you're done:
PHP Code:
<include name="BackgroundFanart">
        <
control type="group">
            <
visible>![Player.HasAudio + !Skin.HasSetting(DisableMusicVizBG)] + ![Player.HasVideo + !Skin.HasSetting(DisableVideoBG)]</visible>

            <
control type="group">
                <
visible>Window.IsActive(VideoLibrary) + Container.Content(Movies)
                + [[
Control.IsVisible(52) + !Skin.HasSetting(HideMoviesListFanart)] 
                | [
Control.IsVisible(53) + !Skin.HasSetting(HideMoviesWrapListInfoFanart)] 
                | [
Control.IsVisible(58) + !Skin.HasSetting(HideMoviesListInfoFanart)]
                | 
Control.IsVisible(59) | Control.IsVisible(64) | Control.IsVisible(66) | Control.IsVisible(68)]</visible

You'll have to do the same a little ways down for tv shows as well.

Thanks for that. After staring at the screen for ages it is amazing what you miss. Regarding the textures I assume your running it on xbox.?
(This post was last modified: 2009-11-13 08:59 by qualar.)
find quote
wannabegt4 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Post: #38
No problem. I'm running it on 3 xboxes and a pc. The degradation is there on both. You can see it on the home screen as well on the general icon. Notice how the top edges of the box are all fuzzy/pixelated? Just need to set Xpr Express to the high quality compression setting.
find quote
qualar Offline
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #39
I will follow your advice. I see what you mean now. I have an update coming later anyway. I have changed the rating number to stars on the Wide Slim List and made the Wide Slim List selected item background light transparent so that a bit of the fanart shows through plus a few other tweaks and fixes.
find quote
qualar Offline
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
New version just uploaded.
find quote
wannabegt4 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 208
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Wichita, Kansas
Post: #41
Sounds like this will be near perfection. DLing now.
find quote
PolliSoft Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 114
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Sweden
Post: #42
Hi,

this is my absolute favourite skin right now, thanks a lot for modding it to near perfection.
If it is ok to add some feature requests, here are mine:
Home Window:
* Videos
- Would it be possible for you to to change the way the sub menu works? For me, the best option would be to go to File mode when pressing Enter/OnClick, and press Up to show the sub menu. Maybe a setting in the skin would be good to set the default action on Enter/OnClick?
* Music
- Is it possible for you to add a similar sub menu as for Videos, where a user can choose between Library mode and File mode. Otherwise, it is impossible to see the music if the user hasn't added the collection to the library using another skin first.
* Movies/TV Show
- A similar sub menu as for Videos would be great here too, where the user can choose between Recently added movies and other stuff.

Thanks!

Asus motherboard
Intel Core 2 Duo @ 2.66 GHz
Nvidia 8600GT graphics card
2 GB RAM
Win 7 32bit
find quote
qualar Offline
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
PolliSoft Wrote:Hi,

this is my absolute favourite skin right now, thanks a lot for modding it to near perfection.
If it is ok to add some feature requests, here are mine:
Home Window:
* Videos
- Would it be possible for you to to change the way the sub menu works? For me, the best option would be to go to File mode when pressing Enter/OnClick, and press Up to show the sub menu. Maybe a setting in the skin would be good to set the default action on Enter/OnClick?
* Music
- Is it possible for you to add a similar sub menu as for Videos, where a user can choose between Library mode and File mode. Otherwise, it is impossible to see the music if the user hasn't added the collection to the library using another skin first.
* Movies/TV Show
- A similar sub menu as for Videos would be great here too, where the user can choose between Recently added movies and other stuff.

Thanks!


1. I had a conversation with a colleague at work about whether to open the sub menu on click or on up. I was going to do it exactly the way you mentioned. The only reason I didn't was i thought a lot of users would never even realise the sub menu existed if it was on up. I will give it some more thought.


2. Music - I will certainly do that for you. If I can figure out how to get <onup> to work in the wraplist that is used to display the home items. How does this sound.

On click loads the Library by Artist

On Up gives the following sub menu.

Artist Song Genre RecentlyAdded FileMode

3. Movies, TVShows if you let me know exactly how you would want this to act I will get to work
(This post was last modified: 2009-11-14 18:01 by qualar.)
find quote
qualar Offline
Fan
Posts: 731
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
Can anyone help with the above request. I am trying to get the submenus to show <onup> instead of <onclick> but it doesnt seem to work Just wondering if you can use <onup> on individual elements of a wraplist.
find quote
xbs08 Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,729
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Portugal
Post: #45
After you do that you'll have find a way to hide the submenu Smile the home menu is transparent.

  • Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH
  • Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB
  • SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD
  • Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
find quote
Post Reply