Port XBMC to run on a Samsung Television embedded media player?
Question 
Is it possible to install XBMC on a Samsung UE40B7000?

I would like to use my PC as the XBMC server and my TV as a XBMC player, can this be done?

At this moment I can connect the XBMC server through DLNA with the standard Media Player on the TV, but I want the XMBC player including the cool GUI.

I am an absolute novice and help is appriciated.

Thanks in advance,

Evi
No.
I hadn't heard of DLNA until your post prompted me to Google for it. It looks quite cool, though annoyingly my TV doesn't support it.

Anyhow, your TV would need to have a processor capable of running Linux or Windows for XBMC to work. DLNA looks simple enough that I would guess they've used a very simple (i.e. cheap!) processor that wouldn't run either of these operating systems.

You could use an Acer Revo. This will mount onto the wall mount point on the back of the TV (assuming it isn't wall mounted) so it's reasonably tidy. It wouldn't work with the TV remote though. Note however that you'd need and external keyboard, and getting 1080p rips to play only works with XBMC Live or Linux.

JR
I just bought a Samsung UN40C7000 and it has the media server feature called 'allshare' where I can share videos, music, and photos from my pc to the TV. Is there any way I can get XBMC as the interface for this for my TV, instead of having to browse through folders to find what I want?

thanks
No. The TV is presumably acting as a uPnP client and your PC as a uPnP server, whcih means the PC just provides a list of media and it's up to the TV how it displays it.

I would buy a Revo or similar HTPC, run XBMC on it and use the TV as the display. yes, that's more cost but it will make a huge difference to your enjoyment :-)

JR