[Feature Request] Custom Home Menu items - in Settings
Lightbulb 
TRAC Ticket #7906

I just switched from Aeon to this skin, I really like it - thank you.

I have several Sources that are custom: Home Videos, Video Books, etc - each requiring Files view, not Library mode.

My request is to have the Settings UI enable creating custom home menu items. This is VERY helpful for wives, friends, kids, guests, etc to ease navigation so you don't have the explain to them how to get to each folder, or do it for them (which is not viable if you are not home).

Thank you for considering.
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
The issue I have with this is it generally requires knowledge on the internal skinning engine and how XBMC references windows and shares which makes it complicated for the average user.

The burdon of the default skin is that it has to walk that fine line between every new user being able to understand everything in it and looking nice.

There are many many things I would like to add but most of them require people to add in extra scripts or know more than they should. but unfortuantly I have to way up my personal desire with what I know is easy to use
Jezz_X Wrote:The issue I have with this is it generally requires knowledge on the internal skinning engine and how XBMC references windows and shares which makes it complicated for the average user.

The burdon of the default skin is that it has to walk that fine line between every new user being able to understand everything in it and looking nice.

There are many many things I would like to add but most of them require people to add in extra scripts or know more than they should. but unfortuantly I have to way up my personal desire with what I know is easy to use

Jezz,
I don't see any new or added complexity for users...