[RELEASE] Alaska (pre-Dharma)

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
asou Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #46
Any feedback on performance? Yet to try it on my Apple TV.

Absolutely love this skin but only getting around 12 fps on the Panel view on my Mac Mini.
find quote
chareos Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 172
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Italy
Post: #47
The more I use it, the more I like it.

On my wishlist there's just a little less emphasis on OSD actual time, and a little more on the estimated end time.

And maybe the tagline, especially in the info OSD, where space is little and full plot is too long
find quote
D0nR0s4 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Germany
Post: #48
Hi, one question, in the lower right corner of movie posters there are different possible icons. One is the watched overlay but what are the flame and x ones? I guess flame might be recently added, but I'm not sure. Anyone knows what they mean?
find quote
hikaricore Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,515
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Tuesday
Post: #49
Flame is recently added, I've never once seen an X in the bottom right hand corner of my posters.

[Image: output.jpg]
find quote
D0nR0s4 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Germany
Post: #50
Thanks, actually I can't remember where exactly I saw the X but it was somewhere on a picture.
However, the recently added idea is nice.
find quote
hikaricore Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,515
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Tuesday
Post: #51
Might you be mistaking the trailer icon which appears on the left for an X?

[Image: output.jpg]
find quote
Ayla Offline
Fan
Posts: 607
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #52
D0nR0sa Wrote:Thanks, actually I can't remember where exactly I saw the X but it was somewhere on a picture.
However, the recently added idea is nice.

Maybe it was on the movie poster for X-Men that you saw it?
(This post was last modified: 2010-01-27 00:08 by Ayla.)
find quote
grey Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Chisinau, Moldova
Post: #53
Hitcher, i see that there is a setting called "enable subtitles download in video osd"

can you please tell a bit more about it? or anyone else.

thanks
find quote
UnisonRuss Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 241
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Los Angeles
Post: #54
grey Wrote:Hitcher, i see that there is a setting called "enable subtitles download in video osd"

can you please tell a bit more about it? or anyone else.

thanks

That is the OpenSubtitles_OSD script - you need the script for it to work. When watching a movie, you can hit this button, and it will pull up all available subtitles from the website, and you can download one for use with your movie.

I love my Mac Mini :;):
find quote
grey Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Chisinau, Moldova
Post: #55
great news!
thanks
find quote
grey Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Chisinau, Moldova
Post: #56
well... i've showed the path till it's says "default.py" but i get an error when i try to use it.

any help would be appreciated. regards
find quote
The_Dogg Offline
Fan
Posts: 385
Joined: Feb 2004
Reputation: 4
Location: Canada
Post: #57
grey Wrote:well... i've showed the path till it's says "default.py" but i get an error when i try to use it.

any help would be appreciated. regards

You have to select the default.py when you set the path, I tried this script for the first time last night and I loved it right away.

so the path should contain default.py, worked very well for me that way

Hardware: Revo 3610 + SSD - Harmony 700 Remote
Software: XBMCBuntu Gotham - Sickbeard - SabNZBd+

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
UnisonRuss Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 241
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Los Angeles
Post: #58
I selected default.py then selected OK. Tested it and it works...

I love my Mac Mini :;):
find quote
grupy Offline
Fan
Posts: 310
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
Does Alaska work on XBOX platform?

I havent been browsing these forms for quite sometime when there was talk of no future builds on the XBOX so I thought I would inquire as this was definitely the skin I was looking to test out and use on a permanent basis.

Congrats to Hitcher and everyone else that helped to make this skin a reality!
find quote
jag0 Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #60
I think i've found my new favorite skin. VERY VERY clean, crisp and to the point!
find quote
Post Reply