Cant get TV Show back into library

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
jondr13 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 200
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
For some reason I had a problem with my Band of Brothers shows under TV Shows. So, I removed it from the library and for the life of me, I cant get it back in there.
I can go to Videos, go to the location where it is at and Set Content and Rescan. When I go back to TV Shows, it shows the info, etc, but none of the shows have been scanned in. I know I have done this countless times, but has something changed that I dont know aboutConfused

On a side note....how do you remove a music album and re-add it to the music library?

Thanks for any help and Happy Thanksgiving!
find quote
sho Online
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 4,128
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 3
Post: #2
What are the filenames (and where is the log)?

Album..move the files somewhere else and update library.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
jondr13 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 200
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
I have been trying to re-scrap my Band of Brothers show back into TV Shows, but the only thing that shows up is the icon and the info about the show, there are no episodes showing up.

I know tvdb.com was down for a bit, but why can I not put the episodes back in XBMCConfused

Please advise!!
find quote
spiff Offline
Retired Developer
Posts: 12,386
Joined: Nov 2003
Post: #4
sure. here's an advice. read the forum descriptions before you post and somebody might want to help you.
find quote
sho Online
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 4,128
Joined: May 2004
Reputation: 3
Post: #5
Please do not cross post.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
outleradam Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,722
Joined: Sep 2009
Reputation: 20
Location: Louisiana
Post: #6
you can always try deleting your library. Your episodes need to be named band of brothers Sxx Exx

Use mythicalLibrarian to make a library out of your MythTV files. Leave the recording to MythTV and use XBMC as your library.
Installation and Instructions:http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=MythicalLibrarian
Technical Support:http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=65644
[Image: newsig-1.png]
[url=http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?tid=1081892][/url]
find quote
wstewart Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 212
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 1
Location: Canada
Post: #7
If you have nfo files along side the video files, delete the nfo files and re-scan.

I had a similar issue and doing that fixed it.
find quote