Here is the hardware I am thinking. What do you think?
As the title suggests, I am putting together my HTPC. I have no experience with this, so your help is appreciated.

I will watch HULU and Netflix with it.
Watch DVD
Watch Blue-ray
I will be burning my DVd and Blu-ray collection to the HDD's as well.
All connected with HDMI

ZALMAN Black Aluminum / Plastic / Steel HD503 ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3P LGA 775 Intel P45 ATX Intel Motherboard

XFX GT220XZNF2 GeForce GT 220 1GB 128-bit DDR2 PCI Express 2.0 x16 HDCP Ready Video Card

OCZ ModXStream Pro OCZ600MXSP 600W ATX12V V2.2 / EPS12V SLI Certified CrossFire Ready 80 PLUS Certified Modular Active PFC

Intel Core2 Duo E7500 Wolfdale 2.93GHz LGA 775 65W Dual-Core Processor Model BX80571E7500

A-DATA 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model ADQVE1B16K

Western Digital Caviar Black WD1001FALS 1TB 7200 RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drives -Bare Drive

LG Black 8X Blu-ray Burner - Bulk Model WH08LS20K - OEM

Thermaltake CL-P0372 92mm Enter CPU Cooler - Retail

I plan on running Linux (never used it b4) with XBMC on top.

Let me know if this is a competent system, if it is too much or if I left anything out.

thanks
any comments?
That sounds perfectly fine to me - considering I'm running a P4-3.7GHz 1GB system with little trouble. Your system sounds like a dream!
Sweet baby Jesus that is one expensive (yet awesome) case.
blockofwood,

Any progress on your build. I'm considering doing one myself and we chose the same MB. I realize you just posted a few days ago. Please keep us posted.

I'm not sure I'll go with the "sweet baby Jesus" caseSmile.

SpitIV
I would wait for Intel Pineview to come out first ..
The normal XBMC log IS NOT a debug log, to enable debug logging you must toggle it on under XBMC Settings - System or in advancedsettings.xml. Use XBMC Debug Log Addon to retrieve it.