VCD / SVCD Menu Navigation Support?
Exclamation 
videocd (svcd/vcd) menu support.

is anyone up for the challenge of coding/porting a vcd-menu/nav into a xbox library and/or a dll for xbmc?

since progress seems to go well with the new mpeg-player core thought i post this in case someone else like to take vcdnav on. i'm posting this initially as an internal feature suggestion only, then if someone picks it up we can maybe move it to the internal development forum(?). if someone(s) of you are up for this challenge and/or like to do this or help out i would that would be great as with both dvd-menu and vcd-menu support xbmc will at be able to function just as good as a standalone dvd-player in that department too. i'm not a programmer myself but i was thinking and hoping that it would be possible for someone to port xine's vcdlib to a xbox-library and then either integrate that into the new mpeg-player core, or the libdvdnav, or maybe even better a new separate dll.

more info on xine's vcdx plug-in (vcdx/vcdnav):
xine-vcdx (vcdnav) is an optional navigation-capable (s)vcd input plugin for xine (a free video player). xine_vcdx supports vcd, svcd, xvcd, xsvcd, hqvcd with playback control (pbc), selections, still-frames and menus; plus an enhanced cd-da (audio compact disc) plugin. xine_vcdx aim is to add the full compliment of advanced vcd/svcd features to xine. note that mpeg's with multiple audio tracks is not supported by this plugin (so a feature to only play left or right audio-channel to all speakers would have to be coded separately)

xine vcdx plugin developer notes related to xbmc: