[MOD] Xbox-friendly textures

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
athloni Offline
Fan
Posts: 312
Joined: Dec 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
Can someone make a XBOX-Friendly version of Confluence and upload it somewhere?
find quote
joazito Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
athloni Wrote:Can someone make a XBOX-Friendly version of Confluence and upload it somewhere?

http://code.google.com/p/xbmc-xbox-skins/
find quote
Geeba Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,797
Joined: Sep 2006
Reputation: 0
Location: UK
Post: #33
joazito Wrote:http://code.google.com/p/xbmc-xbox-skins/

Good stuff! does it look and drive like the original? Big Grin
find quote
WeirdH Offline
Fan
Posts: 418
Joined: Jul 2006
Reputation: 3
Post: #34
Don't know about 'the original', but on my Xbox it drives great..!

Now if only somebody would make graphics for the 'Please wait' dialog..... Rolleyes
find quote
Darkmash Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: in a dreamworld
Post: #35
is the graphic problem why i dont get a side banner on home scvreen or any other and why i cant see most of the text?but it looks well good on my laptop in win32, is there going to be a win64 coz my better laptop is xp64
find quote
adamnp Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2005
Reputation: 0
Star   
Post: #36
digitalhigh Wrote:Hey guys...just downloaded the Camelot T3CH build, noticed that it didn't come with Confluence.

Hi, could you please provide a link to the Camelot T3CH build? I don't see it yet on http://t3ch.yi.se/

Thank you!
find quote
Geeba Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,797
Joined: Sep 2006
Reputation: 0
Location: UK
Post: #37
adamnp Wrote:Hi, could you please provide a link to the Camelot T3CH build? I don't see it yet on http://t3ch.yi.se/

Thank you!

There isnt one.... Xbox is supported by Arnova only (currently in Oz chuggin beer!)... there is no official Camelot.
find quote
digitalhigh Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,468
Joined: Oct 2005
Reputation: 100
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Post: #38
adamnp Wrote:Hi, could you please provide a link to the Camelot T3CH build? I don't see it yet on http://t3ch.yi.se/

Thank you!

Geeba is correct. The build currently on t3ch is from Dec 12, so it's a few weeks before Camelot final. T3ch is usually pretty good about creating a new release every couple of weeks, so just keep checking...

I'm not just a semi-decent skinner...I also sing for a band. Check us out.

http://www.corruptable.com/main.html
find quote
eggdashure Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #39
Maybe I'm missing something, but the home screen doesn't show images. IE, Music, Videos, etc all are black on the home screen. If I try to set them manually in the "skin" setting nothing shows up. Confused Just the following:

Code:
$INFO[Skin.String(Home_Custom_Back_Video_Folder)]

The rest of the skin shows everything as expected.
find quote
jveal Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #40
I am having the same problem. None of the images show on the home screen or even on the settings screen.

I am getting images in the fanart for videos and music though. I pulled the skln off the google site with the compressed images and am running in 720p mode if that helps.

I haven't had a chance to play around with resolutions yet.

Thanks for any help.
find quote
KymyA Offline
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #41
I have noticed the same "texture missing problem" with the latest t3ch (T3CH XBMC 2010-01-03 SVN rev26316) and Confluence.
Then i have moved around internet to find information about skinning, texturing,etc..etc.. and, finally, made my Textures.xpr. Finally, I have noticed that somebody have made the same works some times ago.... :lol:
I don't try the new Textures because I am at work, at moment...
find quote
mfwilli Offline
Member
Posts: 98
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
Geeba Wrote:I resized the backgrounds - use Media Companion to resize fanart - turn off Unnecessary things Web/FTP server etc... dont have any problems palying even 1280x720p encodes with this skin Confused

720p on Xbox? I thought this was impossible?
find quote
Waffa Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,163
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 7
Location: Netherlands
Post: #43
It's possible Wink
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=53741
find quote
eggdashure Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
Latest Xbox release resolves the issues. Laugh
http://t3ch.yi.se/
find quote
digitalhigh Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,468
Joined: Oct 2005
Reputation: 100
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Post: #45
eggdashure Wrote:Latest Xbox release resolves the issues. Laugh
http://t3ch.yi.se/


Oooooohhhhh...camelot on the xbox, baby!

I'm not just a semi-decent skinner...I also sing for a band. Check us out.

http://www.corruptable.com/main.html
find quote