Skinning documentation
Ok, I admit I am just beginning with trying my hand at skinning XBMC but still I seem to have hit a brick wall so I hope you can help.

I figured out the basics got a initial mock up of a home screen working even added same animation but I feel I could have got a lot more done had I not had so much trouble with the documentation or well lack there of.
I know where to find the wiki, I can search the forums every 20 seconds or so, but I found quite a bit of documentation outdated, incomplete or I suspect some might even be missing.

Please don't see this as a critique of the great work done by the XBMC team and the people keeping the wiki up to date.
I am just wondering if there is a location that I don't know of yet where more information can be found. As right now a lot of the work I have done has been trial and error with relatively simple elements trying to work out why they where not shown, or not shown in the way I expected them to show etc... which I think should not be needed with enough and up to date documentation being available.
Everything we have is in the wiki or on the forums. I'm quite sure there's a whole heap that is missing or outdated.

We cannot possibly improve things without your input: Those that write the docs (mostly me, with a fair amount of assistance from skinners) already know most of the ins and outs so we don't know what is missing and what isn't.

I'm sure if you document what you found difficult it would be of assistance to others - ideally it could be used to update the wiki itself.

Cheers,
Jonathan
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.