Another aqtbrowser problem ?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Wardancer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
hi,

i just wanted to watch the latest trailers as usual with the aqtbrowser ... klick on the script, window pops up, with "fetching htmlpage : [url=http://www.apple.com/trailers/index.html"...]http://www.apple.com/trailers/index.html"...[/url] nothing unsual so far, then a window with "fetching htmlpage : http://www.apple.com/trailers/home/externala_2wide.js
" pops up and the script seems to die .... and there is nothing i could do about it!
Quote:11-10-2004 08:09:55 info fetching htmlpage : http://www.apple.com/trailers/index.html
11-10-2004 08:09:55 info
11-10-2004 08:09:57 info fetching htmlpage : http://www.apple.com/trailers/home/externala_2wide.js
11-10-2004 08:09:57 info
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info traceback (most recent call last):
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info file "q:\scripts\aqtbrowser.py", line 559, in ?
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info w.parse()
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info file "q:\scripts\aqtbrowser.py", line 523, in parse
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info parse()
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info file "q:\scripts\aqtbrowser.py", line 295, in parse
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info parseexclusive(data)
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info file "q:\scripts\aqtbrowser.py", line 225, in parseexclusive
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info movies = re.findall(p, m.group(2))
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info attributeerror
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info :
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info 'nonetype' object has no attribute 'group'
11-10-2004 08:09:58 info
this are the log-file-entries, that seem to be relevant for this error! is there someone expieriencing the same problems, or is it a problem of myself ? as far as i know i didn't change anything in my xmbc-installation.... any help would be fine!

thanks
find quote
pike Offline
Project Manager
Posts: 4,832
Joined: Sep 2003
Reputation: 29
Location: Sweden
Post: #2
wrong forum!

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
Ensign222 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
i've had the same problem. the answer is the last post in this thread: http://www.xboxmediaplayer.de/cgi-bin....;t=6898

so just open the py file, find the 25px and change it to 20px.
find quote
Wardancer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
thx .. this did work for me .. didn't notice it was the same problem, because the lines the script was bailing out were different!
find quote