Bug Reports

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
XBMCG33K Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,252
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 4
Location: 4 8 15 16 23 42
Post: #31
Not a problem Smile
find
Sora Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
Rocky5 Wrote:Do you have a disc in?? As that's the only panel that overwites movies place.

And above thank you will fix.

Fixed, nothing DVD/Xperience related. I feel ashamed... .
find
MceBG Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
XBMCG33K Wrote:Xperience is not meant for mouse use.

Will not you try to fix it? XBMC have a lot of functions for a simply remote control. Another things use a mouse.
I use a MX Air, and this mouse is very sensitive.


Another thing.

I can't change the view of icons.

Thanks. The skin is beautifull
(This post was last modified: 2009-12-29 00:01 by MceBG.)
find
Arcanthur Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 381
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: 33.65 84.42
Post: #34
MceBG Wrote:Will not you try to fix it? XBMC have a lot of functions for a simply remote control. Another things use a mouse.
I use a MX Air, and this mouse is very sensitive.


Another thing.

I can't change the view of icons.

Thanks. The skin is beautifull

Are you using the latest version of XBMC Camelot and what OS are you running?

Camelot + Vista64 mouse works for me...albiet poorly

[Image: sig_zps3af3b48e.jpg]
find
XBMCG33K Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,252
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 4
Location: 4 8 15 16 23 42
Post: #35
MceBG Wrote:Will not you try to fix it? XBMC have a lot of functions for a simply remote control. Another things use a mouse.
I use a MX Air, and this mouse is very sensitive.


Another thing.

I can't change the view of icons.

Thanks. The skin is beautifull

Again I feel the need to state Xperience IS NOT meant for mouse use.
find
SKiNNiEH Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
Loving the skin!


I've found a bug Smile
When using profiles (in my case i have two), when restarting the computer the profile selection screen comes up and then quickly disappears. When hitting one of the arrow keys it comes back again.

This behaviour does not happen when simply selecting "log off <name>" from the power menu.

Thanks again for a great skin!
find
Rocky5 Offline
Alaska Group
Posts: 564
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: Scotland
Post: #37
SKiNNiEH Wrote:Loving the skin!


I've found a bug Smile
When using profiles (in my case i have two), when restarting the computer the profile selection screen comes up and then quickly disappears. When hitting one of the arrow keys it comes back again.

This behaviour does not happen when simply selecting "log off <name>" from the power menu.

Thanks again for a great skin!

what system are you on i guess linux and what version of XBMC are you using.


Please Please Please will people use the template for posting bugs as it make life alot easier for me thank you.

it can be found on page 1
find
SKiNNiEH Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
Here you go, sorry Smile


Device: ASRock ION 330
System: Linux - Ubuntu Karmic Minimal (Linux 2.6.31-16-generic) (32bjt)
XBMC Version: XBMC 9.11 Camelot (R26018 - compiled 24 dec 2009)
NVidia Driver Version: 3.2.0 NVIDIA 195.30

Bug 1: When using profiles with login enabled and the main profile is using xperience, the "choose profiles"-window disappears immediately after startup of the system/xbmc. The problem does not exist when choosing "log off <name>" from within XBMC.

Currently, to get the screen back, click the up or down arrow on your remote and you can select a profile again.
find
Rocky5 Offline
Alaska Group
Posts: 564
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: Scotland
Post: #39
SKiNNiEH Wrote:Here you go, sorry Smile


Device: ASRock ION 330
System: Linux - Ubuntu Karmic Minimal (Linux 2.6.31-16-generic) (32bjt)
XBMC Version: XBMC 9.11 Camelot (R26018 - compiled 24 dec 2009)
NVidia Driver Version: 3.2.0 NVIDIA 195.30

Bug 1: When using profiles with login enabled and the main profile is using xperience, the "choose profiles"-window disappears immediately after startup of the system/xbmc. The problem does not exist when choosing "log off <name>" from within XBMC.

Currently, to get the screen back, click the up or down arrow on your remote and you can select a profile again.

can you try another skin please is i have not got this problem but I'm on windows XP so it could be linux related but its shouldn't effect the login screen if it doesn't do it when you log off then it shouldn't do it when you load XBMC.

XBMCG33K EDIT: I'm running Xperience on 2 PC's Win7, and XP neither have this same issue. Hopefully this isn't effecting anyone else ...
(This post was last modified: 2009-12-29 01:39 by XBMCG33K.)
find
Jezz_X Offline
Team-XBMC Skinner
Posts: 5,284
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 57
Location: Earth
Post: #40
Rocky5 Wrote:can you try another skin please is i have not got this problem but I'm on windows XP so it could be linux related but its shouldn't effect the login screen if it doesn't do it when you log off then it shouldn't do it when you load XBMC.

XBMCG33K EDIT: I'm running Xperience on 2 PC's Win7, and XP neither have this same issue. Hopefully this isn't effecting anyone else ...

at a 100% guess its because he uses the mouse to double click a icon on his desktop to launch XBMC fullscreen and the main window vanishes because of the mouse movement (not focused). This happens in many places. but try and move the mouse in login and you will see what he means
(This post was last modified: 2009-12-29 02:35 by Jezz_X.)
find
Rocky5 Offline
Alaska Group
Posts: 564
Joined: Jun 2008
Location: Scotland
Post: #41
Jezz_X Wrote:at a 100% guess its because he uses the mouse to double click a icon on his desktop and the main window vanishes because of the mouse movement (not focused). This happens in many places. but try and move the mouse in login and you will see what he means

cheers Jezz_X will need to put in caps some where that the skin is not compatible with the mouse so please disable it before using the skin.
find
Jezz_X Offline
Team-XBMC Skinner
Posts: 5,284
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 57
Location: Earth
Post: #42
Maybe you need a Mouse pointer like elipsis that says
"if your having issues disable mouse input and try again"
(This post was last modified: 2009-12-29 03:40 by Jezz_X.)
find
cakehead123 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
all skins are going have errors if there beta's but thats why we all after wait for full release versions
(This post was last modified: 2009-12-29 06:42 by cakehead123.)
find
cakehead123 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
i have installed this skin on my xbox and i found a few bugs when i go on the movies or music or tv shows tab nothing shows and also the skin default sound doesent work but overall i like the skin and everything else works fine but i would gratefull if anyone could fix this
find
Arcanthur Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 381
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: 33.65 84.42
Post: #45
cakehead123 Wrote:i have installed this skin on my xbox and i found a few bugs when i go on the movies or music or tv shows tab nothing shows and also the skin default sound doesent work but overall i like the skin and everything else works fine but i would gratefull if anyone could fix this

You most likely don't have any media scanned to the library. Go to Settings>Customization>Home Panels and enable Video Files panel... then scan your sources into the library.

Same with music as well.

As far as sound goes there is no default sound as of yet so for the time being use another sound pack or silence.

[Image: sig_zps3af3b48e.jpg]
find
Thread Closed