Problem visualizing posters & fanart in library mode
Hi All,
I'm new to XBMC and may be asking something really obvious: I apologise in advance for that.
My problem is that while in file mode I can see all the movies posters but once in library mode only a few of them appear and I have to manually point each of the movies to the correct poster & backdrop.
This happens with all skins so for sure I'm doing something wrong.
Each movie is in its own sub-directory with the poster named "folder.jpg" and one or more backdrops.
I set the content of the movie directory to retrieve the data from IMDB (or MovieDb) but obviously I'm missing something because doesn't seem to work.
I'm running Windows 7 x64 Ultimate.

Any help greatly appreciated
Thanks
did you add the 'folder.jpg' images after you scanned your movies to the library?
xbmc won't pick 'm up automatically if you did.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ, Help and Search the forum before posting.
Thanks for your reply, Ronie.
The folder.jpg file was already there (I was using WMC & Mediabrowser and all the subfolders were already prepared with "folder.jpg" & "backdrop.jpg". As you can imagine I did several re-scans to see if the files could be picked up correctly.
What puzzles me is why in file mode all the posters are loaded correctly while switching to library mode only few of them are.
Is XBMC supposed to download posters, backdrops and trailers? If so I wasn't able to find any file in the cache folder after my movies had been scanned.

Thanks again for your help
Same problem here.

i use MYMOVIES.DK on my windows home server. it creates the following files in a movie folder

Folder: Alien 3

in the folder:

fanart.jpg
folder.jpg
Alien3.iso
Alien3.nfo
mymovies.xml

The nfo info and fanart is shown in library view. only the folder.jpg files are not. there are screenshots from the movie where the cover should be.