Need help with 3 things!
First post, and I have to say I'm a little new to XBMC but HUGE props to an excellent skin in transparency, I've been showing this thing off to everyone that enter my home! Anyways I need some help with 3 things so far.

1- How do I see what audio track is playing when I am watching a HD movie, I can toggle between them but I have no way to know which one I am on.

2- Is there somewhere I can set the default to be "no subtitles"?

3- Is there somewhere I can set the default audio track to be english?

Thanks
1. the only way i know is to bring up the video osd and hit the 'audio' button.

the other two questions, i have no clue.

i'll move this to general help and support, since none of this is skin related. ;-)
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ, Help and Search the forum before posting.
2) set subs off, then hit set as default for all movies.
3) depends on your app language - have it english it should try to choose english.
I must be looking in the wrong place, I don't see anywhere that I can set subs to off, help?
it's in the video osd. in exactly the same menu as ronie guided you to....
When I go under settings-videos-subtitles I get

font
size
style
color
charset
search for subtitles in rars

Nowhere do I see disable subtitles......

I think the issue may be that I am controlling my xbmc with Control4 and I do not have a button mapped. How would I traditionally get into the video osd via a keyboard and mouse. Can someone please give me a step by step?

Thanks
Darby Wrote:How would I traditionally get into the video osd via a keyboard and mouse. Can someone please give me a step by step?

Thanks

just play a video and move your mouse, it will auto popup the video osd.
you can also hit 'm' on keyboard during video playback.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.