Total noob needs help to see internal harddrives
OK so i am totalt noob and on top of that i am dyslexic so i am not 100% i have done it all right

I wanted to create a usb version so my wife can easily load up xbmc on my pv and have full axs to my media files so i have installed it to usb (not 100% it done right)

After about 30mins of it installing to the usb thumb i rebooted the pc and woohoo it loaded up xbmc from the usb but when i went to add the folders from my computers hard drives but i was unable to find the hard drives to select the folders i wanted to

PLease can you exaplin what i need to do make it axs my hard drives here is the set up

Windows xp (i know its old but it still gives me the best performance for my mmorpg, i have 6 hard drives installed but non are booted from as the usb is set as the firt boot device.

I am un sure if i have installed correctly to the usb in the first place or if i need to edit some files on the usb to enable it to let me axs the pc hard drives

If i have not given you enough information i will happly try to post what ever information you need but i have ZERO knowlegde of linux so i will unfortualy need an idiots guide on how to supply anything you need

THank you for your time and comments in advance
Here is the post I wrote:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?p=470949
Odds are those 6 harddrives aren't mounted under linux.
Get to a commandline on the linux box, and print us the result of the mount command.

It should look something along these lines:
Code:
user@host:~$ mount
/dev/sda1 on / type ext3 (rw,relatime,errors=remount-ro)
proc on /proc type proc (rw)
none on /sys type sysfs (rw,noexec,nosuid,nodev)
none on /sys/fs/fuse/connections type fusectl (rw)
none on /sys/kernel/debug type debugfs (rw)
none on /sys/kernel/security type securityfs (rw)
udev on /dev type tmpfs (rw,mode=0755)
none on /dev/pts type devpts (rw,noexec,nosuid,gid=5,mode=0620)
none on /dev/shm type tmpfs (rw,nosuid,nodev)