"Grouping" of library items in a list by first letter only?
I have what i consider to be a large library, and navigating through a long list of artists it kind of a pain. Is there some way to group library by their first letter?

For example, suppose I clicked on "Artists" in my library to view all artists. Instead of seeing a loooong list of my artists and having to page down a gazillion times, I'd like to see:

A-B
C-D
E-F
... (etc)
Y-Z

That way I would only see 12 items (ok maybe 13 if I somehow included artists that started with numbers/symbols) and could quickly navigate to a particular artists.

Any thoughts on this, is there another approach I should be considering?

Thanks!
Ok- I'm a bit of a newb on this board... can't seem to edit my title of the post though I tried a couple of times it doesn't "stick"...

"Grouping of" instead of "Gouping or".

Also, not sure how I ended up posting to this forum, Blush perhaps an op could move this post to "General Help and Support"?

If not I'll post there in a couple of days if I don't get a reply here.

Thanks...
Gamester moved your post to FR.

We already support this, albeit not in the manner you require exactly.

1. Use SHIFT-<letter> to jump through the list if you have a keyboard plugged in.

2. Use the JumpSMS2 - JumpSMS9 with a remote control to SMS input down to the letter you want.

3. Use NextLetter/PrevLetter actions in your keymap to jump to the next and previous letter.

Cheers,
Jonathan
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

Thank you for the help Jonothan (and Gamester!)

I will experiment a little. Maybe I can use 0-9 on my remote and map them to letters.

Thanks again...
digidigi Wrote:Thank you for the help Jonothan (and Gamester!)