Alaska Original BUGS thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
testmetest Offline
Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
oo_void Wrote:That's one heck of a mouse cursor you have in the new version Wink.

Hitcher Wrote:You got the message then.

I love it! Great job, Hitcher! Nod
find quote
Oral-B Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: France
Post: #17
hikaricore Wrote:[Image: image2.jpg]
Is that Red Slate?
find quote
Nmarconi Offline
Aeon Group
Posts: 77
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Boston
Post: #18
On 9.11 windows build ... (i know it says get latest build - downloading now) .. not sure if this is really a full error so much as a mother of a title but ..

[Image: alaskaoverlap.jpg]

EDIT: Fixed (Hitcher)
(This post was last modified: 2010-01-26 16:26 by Hitcher.)
find quote
hikaricore Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,515
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Tuesday
Post: #19
Oral-B Wrote:Is that Red Slate?

Yea, it's not quite perfect but it works mostly.

[Image: output.jpg]
find quote
UnisonRuss Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 241
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Los Angeles
Post: #20
@ Nmarconi: same for me, same movie. Also happens with all the "Pirates of the Caribbean" and Austin Powers movies... figured out this will happen with any title that goes to the third line. This is definitely a bug. Note I am using the latest build on Mac OS X, so the fact it is 9.11 isn't the issue.

@ hikaricore: Rescue Me is one of the greatest series on TV Big Grin

EDIT: Fixed (Hitcher)

I love my Mac Mini :;):
(This post was last modified: 2010-01-26 16:27 by Hitcher.)
find quote
taxigps Offline
Team-XBMC Python Developer
Posts: 446
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #21
1. I find new alaska skin use arial unicode ms as the full unicode range font. I think it's too bigger and not a free font, and suggest to try this one:DejaVuSans+DriodSansFallback.ttf

2. the labels like:
Code:
<label>$INFO[ListItem.Label,, ][COLOR EpisodeWatchedNF]‡[/COLOR]</label>
display wrong when use some character set other than western europe(e.g. GBK). and I think it's not a standard character, can't display when use other font not come with alaska skin.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,750
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 99
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #22
taxigps Wrote:1. I find new alaska skin use arial unicode ms as the full unicode range font. I think it's too bigger and not a free font, and suggest to try this one:DejaVuSans+DriodSansFallback.ttf
It's Arialuni.TTF which is suggested in the WIKI (and the reason I used it) but I certainly have a look at the other one.

http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=Fonts
taxigps Wrote:2. the labels like:
Code:
<label>$INFO[ListItem.Label,, ][COLOR EpisodeWatchedNF]‡[/COLOR]</label>
display wrong when use some character set other than western europe(e.g. GBK). and I think it's not a standard character, can't display when use other font not come with alaska skin.
That'll be the character I made for Watched/Latest items but I'll change to using a texture to make it easier.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,750
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 99
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #23
Oral-B Wrote:Not exactly a bug, but red on dark gray is pretty much impossible to read...

[Image: screenshot001.png]
Changed.
find quote
BurningSky Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 197
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Germany
Post: #24
Text below is outside the window.
[Image: screenshot0003smr.png]

EDIT: Fixed (Hitcher)
(This post was last modified: 2010-01-26 16:32 by Hitcher.)
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,750
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 99
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #25
moontan77 Wrote:Videos which are 2.35 (2.35:1) just say 2..... in the video flag

TheDuffMan Wrote:I also get the aspect ratio 2.xx not showing fully, only "2...". If I stretch the windowed XBMC on Windows 7, I can get it to show. But full screen at 1366x768 it gets cut off. I also tried this on XBMC Live at 1080p resolution, and the 2.xx also gets cut off.
Fixed.
find quote
caboosification Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
i am not sure if this is a bug in alaska, or just the nightly version of xbmc i am using. whenever i am in the TV shows menu, if i try move back (backspace) to the home page, it puts me in the TV shows submenu (selecting view by title/genre/year/rating), instead of bringing me to the home page. This doesnt happen with the movies page, and i havent had the issue in previous releases of alaska.
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 10,750
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 99
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #27
It will do that for Home styles 2 & 3.
find quote
Oral-B Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: France
Post: #28
Audio "2.0" is not showing fully (this is fullscreen at 1440x900):

[Image: screenshot003.png]
[Image: screenshot004.png]

EDIT: Fixed (Hitcher)
(This post was last modified: 2010-01-26 20:16 by Hitcher.)
find quote
Oral-B Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: France
Post: #29
Accented characters in home menu are lowercase (French version):

[Image: screenshot005.png]
find quote
sandman4sure Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 131
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
The genre in poster view is still visible when pressing i (information)

EDIT: Fixed (Hitcher)
(This post was last modified: 2010-01-26 21:22 by Hitcher.)
find quote
Post Reply