DVB-API Integration for XBMC
Hello all
First, before I start modifying the source code of my xbmc, I want to ask any question about dvb-api in xbmc
I read some topic in the forum about xbmc streaming, but this is not really stable and less flexible and crashing evry time, so I told myself that I can integrate some function in the source code to add another function dvbplayer as LiveTV to be integrated in xbmc.
So before making the change or losing my time, why didn't this function was created by the developer of xbmc, are there anything in xbmc which makes it quite incompatible

I am a programmer c + + and this is my first thing I want to do with xbmc.

Please, that are possible or not

Thanks in advance
Anything is possible, though I don't see the point of this in particular. Reason is simple: Streaming from DVB is not that interesting. Recording, EPG etc. is. The PVR branch is setup to handle that, and is likely to be merged in reasonably shortly (i.e. in the next few months).

We'd welcome any efforts to improve that.

Cheers,
Jonathan
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

many people have DVB-S-S2-T-C card satellite, we use other programs to watch satellite channels, and the rest of the media, we used XBMC, because it is the best among all program media center. but it does not have this option as many other media center have implemented into their program to manage the dvb. I understand that Streaming from DVB is not that interesting "FOR XBOX", But for HTPC it is. for this reason XBMC is not offering full control of our materials, we must streaming from other dvbplayers to watch a TV in XBMC!!!. that will be a great if xbmc is completed.

excuse me for my english friend

Thanks