I think I broke my XBMC :-(
Complete Linux and XBMC noob here, have been struggling to get to grips recently having bought and Acer REvo with the intent of making one of them shiney nice HTPC's you see on youtube, they are nice aren't they?

So I finally get XBMC installed and working, adding some sources into the films section, set the content on them so their info was updated off the net, then thought I'd have a little play with the different views when in the movie section, then bam! XBMC closes itself down. Not to worry I thought, it's not the first time It's done that on me (the first worrying sign perhaps?), started it back up and all looks fine, except for whenever I go into the movies section now, XBMC crashed back to the Ubuntu desktop.

I had the Showmix skin running at the time, but the same thing happens no matter which Aeon skin I seem to be running.

I followed these instructions for installation, here here here, everythign seemed to work ok, except when I ran the './asmupdate.sh' command in the terminal, before updating the skins I got the following:

./asmconfig.sh: 17: AAGIT: not found
./asmconfig.sh: 19: AAGIT: not found
./asmconfig.sh: 21: AAGIT: not found
./asmconfig.sh: 23: AAGIT: not found

But the skins did seem to install all the same, or so I thought?

Anyway, I'm running Jaunty and have pasted the latest XBMC crash log here:

http://pastebin.com/a0unC3xT

Any help would be most grateful, I really don't want this project to get the better of me Sad

Many Thanks guiys, please ask if you need any other info from me.

Nick
Oh, and please tell me if this is in the wrong place!
You say the problem persists on "any Aeon skin." Have you tried using a non-Aeon skin? (i.e. one of the defaults?)

Also, the only thing I see in your crash log is that it crashes at this point:

Quote:16:47:57 T:2883091344 M:1401196544 ERROR: InputStream: dvd streams not supported for thumb extraction, file: /home/nick/Videos/CHANGELING.iso