[RELEASE] Pandora Radio (Script) Music Addon (Updated 2011-11-13 : V1.2.8)

  Thread Rating:
  • 10 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
thewarm Offline
Fan
Posts: 313
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 2
Location: Seattle
Post: #1216
had it working for a few days... broken again. bummer
find quote
jdowens01 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1217
(2012-05-03 07:26)vericgar Wrote:  pianobar has moved to using the JSON interface, instead of the XMLRPC interface, which is why the crypt files are gone. The new ones you tried to use aren't the right format for libpandora.py. The previous ones can be found at the URL https://raw.github.com/PromyLOPh/pianoba.../libpiano/ (change this at the top of keys.py)

When I use these old keys though, I get an invalid client error from Pandora. It was working for me before, so I suspect Pandora has specifically blocked the client ID used by the previous version of pianobar now.

I suspect libpandora.py is going to need to be moved to the JSON interface as well.

Hate to say it, but this link comes up 404. Looks like this file is gone so yes the lib file will need to be moved. I am definately not experienced enough for this task. Thank you for the information.
find quote
jdowens01 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1218
Found the correct link.

https://raw.github.com/PromyLOPh/pianoba...ey_input.h
https://raw.github.com/PromyLOPh/pianoba...y_output.h

This allows the program to not error out but I am not sure why by my login isnt working. This may be the reason behind the change to JSON.
find quote
newatv2user Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 294
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 27
Post: #1219
(2012-05-03 20:30)jdowens01 Wrote:  Found the correct link.

https://raw.github.com/PromyLOPh/pianoba...ey_input.h
https://raw.github.com/PromyLOPh/pianoba...y_output.h

This allows the program to not error out but I am not sure why by my login isnt working. This may be the reason behind the change to JSON.

Ok another quick hack:

In keys.py change
Code:
BASE_KEY_URL = "https://raw.github.com/PromyLOPh/pianobar/master/src/libpiano/"
to
Code:
BASE_KEY_URL = "https://raw.github.com/PromyLOPh/pianobar/json/src/libpiano/"

In pandora.py change
Code:
req = xmlrpclib.dumps( ( self._timestamp(), "00000000000000000000000000000000", user, pwd, "html5tuner", "", "", "HTML5", True ), \
                                "listener.authenticateListener" )
to
Code:
req = xmlrpclib.dumps( ( self._timestamp(), "", user, pwd, "html5tuner", "", "", "HTML5", True ), \
                                "listener.authenticateListener" )
find quote
baditch Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1220
(2012-05-03 21:29)newatv2user Wrote:  
(2012-05-03 20:30)jdowens01 Wrote:  Found the correct link.

https://raw.github.com/PromyLOPh/pianoba...ey_input.h
https://raw.github.com/PromyLOPh/pianoba...y_output.h

This allows the program to not error out but I am not sure why by my login isnt working. This may be the reason behind the change to JSON.

Ok another quick hack:

In keys.py change
Code:
BASE_KEY_URL = "https://raw.github.com/PromyLOPh/pianobar/master/src/libpiano/"
to
Code:
BASE_KEY_URL = "https://raw.github.com/PromyLOPh/pianobar/json/src/libpiano/"

In pandora.py change
Code:
req = xmlrpclib.dumps( ( self._timestamp(), "00000000000000000000000000000000", user, pwd, "html5tuner", "", "", "HTML5", True ), \
                                "listener.authenticateListener" )
to
Code:
req = xmlrpclib.dumps( ( self._timestamp(), "", user, pwd, "html5tuner", "", "", "HTML5", True ), \
                                "listener.authenticateListener" )

Thanks for the fix worked great!
find quote
jdowens01 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1221
That did the trick! Thank you!
find quote
kobyboy Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1222
Can someone zip a file to download the pkg? I've tried numerous time but no success. Thanks Kobyboy
find quote
Dixon Butz Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 242
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: Earth USA
Post: #1223
Updated zip with latest fixes:

http://www.box.com/s/f18b9263cd43b5101ecb
find quote
dose88 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1224
The following steps worked for me:

0. Remove any old installations of this plugin and reboot XBMC

1. Download the latest repository from git:
(in the plugin XBMC plugin directory) git clone git://gitorious.org/xbmc-pandora/xbmc-pandora.git

2. and 3. Make the following two edits (files are within the libpandora folder):

(2012-05-03 21:29)newatv2user Wrote:  In keys.py change
Code:
BASE_KEY_URL = "https://raw.github.com/PromyLOPh/pianobar/master/src/libpiano/"
to
Code:
BASE_KEY_URL = "https://raw.github.com/PromyLOPh/pianobar/json/src/libpiano/"

In pandora.py change
Code:
req = xmlrpclib.dumps( ( self._timestamp(), "00000000000000000000000000000000", user, pwd, "html5tuner", "", "", "HTML5", True ), \
                                "listener.authenticateListener" )
to
Code:
req = xmlrpclib.dumps( ( self._timestamp(), "", user, pwd, "html5tuner", "", "", "HTML5", True ), \
                                "listener.authenticateListener" )

4. Rename the folder to scripts.xbmc.pandora (just so it is consistent with the original repository)

5. Reboot XBMC

I prepared a quick zip file containing these changes. Simple extract and place inside your addons folder:
http://d.pr/f/srm6
find quote
thewarm Offline
Fan
Posts: 313
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 2
Location: Seattle
Post: #1225
Thanks Dose88

Worked for now... question is for how long? This does get frustrating!

Anyway, thanks again for the "cure".
find quote
tinfox Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1226
(2012-05-03 23:45)Dixon Butz Wrote:  Updated zip with latest fixes:

http://www.box.com/s/f18b9263cd43b5101ecb

I don't know if you got it working but this is what I did... I on windows BTW.

Erase all of your pandora stuff in your addons folder. I searched *pandora* and eraseed everything (xbmc is closed btw and I had to go into task manger and kill it)

Then get the original file from the OP and extract it into your addons folder. Then extract Dixon Butz' zip over top of it,

Good luck. I should have a rehappy wife when she gets home. Big Grin
find quote
kobyboy Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1227
Wow thank you ! I owe you a PIZZA & Beer
thanks!
find quote
nerdstalker Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1228
What am I doing wrong? Everytime I try to add the dixon or dose zip I get a message saying "Add on does not have the correct structure" sorry total newb here. I swear this would be the almost perfect system if Pandora and Netflix integration was more elegant, this is a tad painful.
find quote
nerdstalker Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1229
Nevermind I figured it out as dose88 states above step 6 is to rename the zip file but Note the change is Very subtle.

From "script.xbmc.pandora.zip"
To "scripts.xbmc.pandora.zip"

See the difference? was pulling my hair out trying to figure that one out sheesh, oh and Thanks for the fix all!
find quote
crymsonfyre Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1230
(2012-05-04 06:16)nerdstalker Wrote:  Nevermind I figured it out as dose88 states above step 6 is to rename the zip file but Note the change is Very subtle.

From "script.xbmc.pandora.zip"
To "scripts.xbmc.pandora.zip"

See the difference? was pulling my hair out trying to figure that one out sheesh, oh and Thanks for the fix all!

nerdstalker could you post or possibly send me this zip file modded to how it was able to work for you? I have been trying endlessly to be able to get this to work and have no such luck. I am pretty familiar with xbmc and have tons of stuff ive done with xbmc. however these past few days i am stumped. i am followed and tried various methods on here, with no success. i have tried changing files names, tried every file i could find, roll backed updated, up until now i tried to change the script.xbmc.pandora.zip to 'scripts", no luck. i get nothing. this would be greatly appreciated.
find quote
Post Reply