[RELEASE] Pandora Radio (Script) Music Addon (Updated 2011-11-13 : V1.2.8)

  Thread Rating:
  • 10 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ogboriqua231 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1981
Im having the one song problem too... it plays fine but at the end of the song it stops and doesnt play anymore. Before I installed Gotham, it played songs continously, any body have ideas on this Confused?
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-22 19:13 by ogboriqua231.)
find quote
jrdnlc Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1982
Any way possible to have Pandora play music in the background? It quits when I click 'back' on the remote and music stops playing.
find quote
stofie_1020 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1983
So, uninstalled and re-installed the pandora add-on through the XBMC interface and still having the "one and done" issue.

Only plays one song, then just stops. If I change to a new station, it plays one song in that station.

Running Gotham.

Would LOVE some help to make it work... Seems to be a problem for a few of us. Worked great pre-Gotham.
find quote
JustinBeaird Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1984
.double post
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-01 07:47 by JustinBeaird.)
find quote
JustinBeaird Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1985
to fix pandora on raspberry pi/openelec edit pandaplayer.py
ssh into pi
then go to directory
cd /storage/.xbmc/addons/script.audio.pandora/resources/lib
then
nano pandaplayer.py
change self.playNextSong_delay = 0.5 to self.playNextSong_delay = 1.5
hit ctrl + x on keyboard
then type y then enter to verify save

I use the version in openelec's repo
k3oni version has the delay in multiple places
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-01 07:51 by JustinBeaird.)
find quote
cbryeaw Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Thumbs Up  RE: [RELEASE] Pandora Radio (Script) Music Addon (Updated 2011-11-13 : V1.2.8)
Post: #1986
(2014-07-01 07:46)JustinBeaird Wrote:  to fix pandora on raspberry pi/openelec edit pandaplayer.py
ssh into pi
then go to directory
cd /storage/.xbmc/addons/script.audio.pandora/resources/lib
then
nano pandaplayer.py
change self.playNextSong_delay = 0.5 to self.playNextSong_delay = 1.5
hit ctrl + x on keyboard
then type y then enter to verify save

I use the version in openelec's repo
k3oni version has the delay in multiple places

That worked great! On my install my .xmbc directory is under /home/pi instead of /storage, but that was an easy change of your directions. Thanks for posting.
find quote
hbear Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1987
Just wanted to say thanks to JustinBeaird for this edit. Works great!!!!!! RoflRoflRofl
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-09 18:09 by hbear.)
find quote
xi_Slick_ix Online
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1988
(2014-07-01 07:46)JustinBeaird Wrote:  to fix pandora on raspberry pi/openelec edit pandaplayer.py
ssh into pi
then go to directory
cd /storage/.xbmc/addons/script.audio.pandora/resources/lib
then
nano pandaplayer.py
change self.playNextSong_delay = 0.5 to self.playNextSong_delay = 1.5
hit ctrl + x on keyboard
then type y then enter to verify save

I use the version in openelec's repo
k3oni version has the delay in multiple places

This worked GREAT on my Pi (Raspbmc)! Thanks for the tip, we are back to enjoying our tunes.

Out of curiosity, have you tried any shorter intervals of time, or is this the only method that you have tested (and is stable)?

--
Apple TV w/ BCM70015 - CrystalBuntu 2.0
Raspberry Pi - Model B - Raspbmc
find quote
baltik Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #1989
I am getting the Pandora script error when running the Aeon Nox screen - (running the latest Openelec version - I have auto-update on). Pandora works fine in confluence screen - what's the best way to fix this?
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-20 04:20 by baltik.)
find quote
Zaich Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1990
Anyone outside the US having problems with login?
Every proxy I try gets me the same message about failing to login etc.

Are there anyone having similar problems?

Thanks in advance Smile!
find quote
Eye in the sky Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 190
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #1991
Same here.

I've already posted this bug a few month back.

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1699685
find quote
bukibalama Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1992
Yes I'm having the same problem for the past few months. Any solution for that?
find quote
noybman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1993
In script version 2.3.2 which is the current pull in XBMC 13.2, the Thumbs up thumbs down buttons appear not to work.

I know liked songs came up, but they stayed generic icons. When I Thumbed down a song, it skipped it as I would expect. it turns out the addon works, but the "liked/hated" icon for the thumbs is the same as the inactive ones.

So, just update the icon, and it will work after you re-open/re-launch Pandora.

https://github.com/rivy/xbmc-script.audi.../issues/14
find quote
mrdally204 Offline
Fan
Posts: 393
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 2
Location: Ohio
Post: #1994
(Today 01:22)noybman Wrote:  In script version 2.3.2 which is the current pull in XBMC 13.2, the Thumbs up thumbs down buttons appear not to work.

I know liked songs came up, but they stayed generic icons. When I Thumbed down a song, it skipped it as I would expect. it turns out the addon works, but the "liked/hated" icon for the thumbs is the same as the inactive ones.

So, just update the icon, and it will work after you re-open/re-launch Pandora.

https://github.com/rivy/xbmc-script.audi.../issues/14
It is quite an annoyance, thanks for the easy fix. Maybe make a pull Request for Rivy to add to the next update?
find quote
Post Reply