ATV SSHC builds and script error 126

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
TheQuestor Offline
Fan
Posts: 415
Joined: Jun 2005
Reputation: 0
Location: South TX US
Post: #31
KevinSartori Wrote:Error: Update script exited with status: 126

what script is exiting with the status 126?

Main Rig [Scorpius] - Core i7 2600k @ 5Ghz. 16 Gig DDR3 1600. 1x HD 6990 1x HD 4870 Hackintosh [Chiana] - Core i5 @ 3.8Ghz. 12 Gig DDR3 Linux [Moya] - Core2 Duo E8200 - 2 Gigs DDR2 800 WHS [Zhaan] - DualCore E5200@3.0Ghz - 4 Gigs DDR2 800 VMC [Jothee] Core2 Quad @ 2.8Ghz 4 Gigs DDR2 800 VMC [Aeryn] Core2 E8400 @ 3.0Ghz 2 Gigs DDR2 800 2TB Server [Talyn] Core2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0Ghz - 8 Gigs DDR2 1066 FileServer [Crichton] P4 650 3.4GHz - 2 Gigs DDR
find quote
KevinSartori Offline
Donor
Posts: 317
Joined: Dec 2003
Reputation: 2
Location: Connecticut, USA
Post: #32
I'm not sure. On the main AppleTV menu, I went to the Launcher menu and selected Downloads. Next I clicked on your latest build. It finished downloading, but when it tried to launch I got that error. Is there a file I can check that will tell you what's happening?
find quote
KevinSartori Offline
Donor
Posts: 317
Joined: Dec 2003
Reputation: 2
Location: Connecticut, USA
Post: #33
This morning I tried running the script manually per Davilla's directions earlier in this thread:

Code:
login as: frontrow
frontrow@192.168.1.107's password:
Last login: Fri May 14 08:28:03 2010 from 192.168.1.148
-bash-2.05b$ wget http://files.getdropbox.com/u/858897/XBMC/xbmc-9.04_update_sshcs.sh
--08:30:36--  http://files.getdropbox.com/u/858897/XBMC/xbmc-9.04_update_sshcs.sh
           => `xbmc-9.04_update_sshcs.sh'
Resolving files.getdropbox.com... 174.129.27.251
Connecting to files.getdropbox.com|174.129.27.251|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 301 Moved Permanently
Location: http://files.dropbox.com/u/858897/XBMC/xbmc-9.04_update_sshcs.sh [following]
--08:30:36--  http://files.dropbox.com/u/858897/XBMC/xbmc-9.04_update_sshcs.sh
           => `xbmc-9.04_update_sshcs.sh'
Resolving files.dropbox.com... 174.129.212.16, 184.73.197.198, 174.129.242.127, ...
Connecting to files.dropbox.com|174.129.212.16|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 500 Internal Server Error
08:30:39 ERROR 500: Internal Server Error.

-bash-2.05b$ wget http://www.sshcs.com/xbmc/?mode=CW&P=OSX&R=30130
[1] 184
[2] 185
-bash-2.05b$ --08:31:28--  http://www.sshcs.com/xbmc/?mode=CW
           => `index.html?mode=CW'
Resolving www.sshcs.com... 72.167.131.44
Connecting to www.sshcs.com|72.167.131.44|:80... connected.
HTTP request sent, awaiting response... 500 Internal Server Error
08:31:30 ERROR 500: Internal Server Error.


[1]-  Exit 1                  wget http://www.sshcs.com/xbmc/?mode=CW
[2]+  Done                    P=OSX
-bash-2.05b$

For whatever reason, neither xbmc-9.04_update_sshcs.sh or XBMC_OSX_30130.tgz would download to the AppleTV using wget. I downloaded those files manually and moved them over to the frontrow folder with WinSCP.

I tried running the next two lines with PuTTY:

Code:
login as: frontrow
frontrow@192.168.1.107's password:
Last login: Fri May 14 08:30:02 2010 from 192.168.1.148
-bash-2.05b$ chmod +x xbmc-9.04_update_sshcs.sh
-bash-2.05b$ ./xbmc-9.04_update_sshcs.sh XBMC_OSX_30130.tgz
Extracting download XBMC_OSX_30130.tgz
tar: /Users/frontrow/Library/Caches/XBMCLauncherDownloads: Cannot chdir: No such file or directory
tar: Error is not recoverable: exiting now
Installing from diskimage /Users/frontrow/Library/Caches/XBMCLauncherDownloads/XBMC.dmg
Failed to find diskimage /Users/frontrow/Library/Caches/XBMCLauncherDownloads/XBMC.dmg
-bash-2.05b$

I went to the /Users/frontrow/Library/Caches directory and there was no XBMCLauncherDownloads folder, so I opened WinSCP and created one. I tried running those two lines again:

Code:
login as: frontrow
frontrow@192.168.1.107's password:
Last login: Fri May 14 08:36:00 2010 from 192.168.1.148
-bash-2.05b$ chmod +x xbmc-9.04_update_sshcs.sh
-bash-2.05b$
-bash-2.05b$ ./xbmc-9.04_update_sshcs.sh XBMC_OSX_30130.tgz
Extracting download XBMC_OSX_30130.tgz
Installing from diskimage /Users/frontrow/Library/Caches/XBMCLauncherDownloads/XBMC.dmg
Password:
Checksumming Driver Descriptor Map (DDM : 0)...
     Driver Descriptor Map (DDM : 0): verified   CRC32 $9007944B
Checksumming Apple (Apple_partition_map : 1)...
     Apple (Apple_partition_map : 1): verified   CRC32 $192420AB
Checksumming disk image (Apple_HFS : 2)...
..............................................................................
          disk image (Apple_HFS : 2): verified   CRC32 $8E711CDA
Checksumming  (Apple_Free : 3)...
                    (Apple_Free : 3): verified   CRC32 $00000000
verified   CRC32 $5EEE380E
/dev/disk1              Apple_partition_scheme
/dev/disk1s1            Apple_partition_map
/dev/disk1s2            Apple_HFS                       /Volumes/XBMC
"disk1" unmounted.
"disk1" ejected.
osx_gl_fullscreen present in advancedsettings.xml
-bash-2.05b$

It worked! So it looks like the only problem right now is with that XBMCLauncherDownloads folder. Not that I really know what I'm talking about, but it seems like the folder needs to be created first before XBMC.dmg can be extracted into it.
find quote
TheQuestor Offline
Fan
Posts: 415
Joined: Jun 2005
Reputation: 0
Location: South TX US
Post: #34
so do you think it something wrong on my end or the script's end?

Main Rig [Scorpius] - Core i7 2600k @ 5Ghz. 16 Gig DDR3 1600. 1x HD 6990 1x HD 4870 Hackintosh [Chiana] - Core i5 @ 3.8Ghz. 12 Gig DDR3 Linux [Moya] - Core2 Duo E8200 - 2 Gigs DDR2 800 WHS [Zhaan] - DualCore E5200@3.0Ghz - 4 Gigs DDR2 800 VMC [Jothee] Core2 Quad @ 2.8Ghz 4 Gigs DDR2 800 VMC [Aeryn] Core2 E8400 @ 3.0Ghz 2 Gigs DDR2 800 2TB Server [Talyn] Core2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0Ghz - 8 Gigs DDR2 1066 FileServer [Crichton] P4 650 3.4GHz - 2 Gigs DDR
find quote
KevinSartori Offline
Donor
Posts: 317
Joined: Dec 2003
Reputation: 2
Location: Connecticut, USA
Post: #35
Well, I'm totally out of my depth here, but on the first page of this thread, Davilla said:

Quote:Their script needs to create /Users/frontrow/Library/Caches/XBMCLauncherDownloads

It seems like you've fixed the other problem(s), so I think that's the only one left. I assume Davilla would be able to tell you how to fix that last one. Sorry I can't help! I'm not a programmer, but I have some experience tinkering with XBMC on AppleTV. Like they say, I know just enough to be dangerous!

I appreciate the time you're putting into this so that AppleTV users can be on the bleeding edge as well!
find quote
TheQuestor Offline
Fan
Posts: 415
Joined: Jun 2005
Reputation: 0
Location: South TX US
Post: #36
I don't have a script Sad I just use the default dmg maker supplied with SVN
make -C tools/PackageMaker/

Main Rig [Scorpius] - Core i7 2600k @ 5Ghz. 16 Gig DDR3 1600. 1x HD 6990 1x HD 4870 Hackintosh [Chiana] - Core i5 @ 3.8Ghz. 12 Gig DDR3 Linux [Moya] - Core2 Duo E8200 - 2 Gigs DDR2 800 WHS [Zhaan] - DualCore E5200@3.0Ghz - 4 Gigs DDR2 800 VMC [Jothee] Core2 Quad @ 2.8Ghz 4 Gigs DDR2 800 VMC [Aeryn] Core2 E8400 @ 3.0Ghz 2 Gigs DDR2 800 2TB Server [Talyn] Core2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0Ghz - 8 Gigs DDR2 1066 FileServer [Crichton] P4 650 3.4GHz - 2 Gigs DDR
find quote
tuckbodi Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 282
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: A beach on Kepler 22-b
Post: #37
@KevinSartori Are you saying you have a version working for AppleTV? If so, does this also have the CrystalHD stuff built-in?
find quote
Roders Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Northern Ireland
Post: #38
Wow after trying for about 2 hours I finally got a new version of xbmc on my apple tv! All thanks to your post above KevinSartori. I had to copy over the files manually and create the XBMCLauncherDownloads folder like you described but I ran into one problem which took me ages to solve. It seems that in unofficial build 30163 the tgz file contains "XBMC_for_mac.dmg" instead of "XBMC.dmg". I extracted it, changed the name, then compressed it again. Finally worked. Thanks also to the TheQuestor for the builds, hopefully you can solve the problems. Now to try this dds stuff to see how it improves performance on apple tv.
find quote
KevinSartori Offline
Donor
Posts: 317
Joined: Dec 2003
Reputation: 2
Location: Connecticut, USA
Post: #39
Let me know how that goes, Roders! I'm curious if it's worth the effort!

I wish I knew how to help TheQuestor with that final piece of the puzzle. Hopefully, Davilla will pop into this thread at some point and help out.

tuckbodi, I do have it working for AppleTV. You can read my earlier posts to see what needs to be done, although at this point, I think all you really need to do is create a XBMCLauncherDownloads folder in /Users/frontrow/Library/Caches/ on your AppleTV (with WinSCP or similar) before starting the update in Launcher --> Downloads. CrystalHD is working. Well, as well as it currently works, that is...
find quote
davilla Offline
Retired-Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 11,479
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 64
Post: #40
TheQuestor Wrote:I don't have a script Sad I just use the default dmg maker supplied with SVN
make -C tools/PackageMaker/

Sure you do, it's called "xbmc-9.04_update_sshcs.sh", that's pulled from your site.


MediaInfo : http://mediainfo.sourceforge.net/
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
find quote
Roders Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Northern Ireland
Post: #41
KevinSartori Wrote:Let me know how that goes, Roders! I'm curious if it's worth the effort!

I wish I knew how to help TheQuestor with that final piece of the puzzle. Hopefully, Davilla will pop into this thread at some point and help out.

tuckbodi, I do have it working for AppleTV. You can read my earlier posts to see what needs to be done, although at this point, I think all you really need to do is create a XBMCLauncherDownloads folder in /Users/frontrow/Library/Caches/ on your AppleTV (with WinSCP or similar) before starting the update in Launcher --> Downloads. CrystalHD is working. Well, as well as it currently works, that is...
Out of curiousity Kevin, are you able to get skins working with the newer builds? I can only see confluence and pm3 in the options even though I copied other skins to the addons folder. I'm trying to make a skin you see.
find quote
TheQuestor Offline
Fan
Posts: 415
Joined: Jun 2005
Reputation: 0
Location: South TX US
Post: #42
davilla Wrote:Sure you do, it's called "xbmc-9.04_update_sshcs.sh", that's pulled from your site.

I kind of wish I had the knowledge to actually write a script Smile
the script may pull from my site, but its not my script nor is it hosted on my site Sad All that is hosted on my site is an XML file that that script reads from.

http://www.sshcs.com/xbmc/info.asp

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
  <!DOCTYPE plist (View Source for full doctype...)>
- <plist version="1.0">
- <array>
- <dict>
  <key>UpdateScript</key>
  <string>http://files.getdropbox.com/u/858897/XBMC/xbmc-9.04_update_sshcs.sh</string>
  <key>URL</key>
  <string>http://www.sshcs.com/xbmc/?mode=CW&P=OSX&R=30163</string>
  <key>Type</key>
  <string>Application</string>
  <key>MD5</key>
  <string>693158c972dee8f7e6607f80e4fbef52</string>
  <key>Name</key>
  <string>XBMC r30163</string>
  <key>Date</key>
  <string>14/05/2010 05:43 PM</string>
  </dict>
  </array>
  </plist>

and that is the output though I don't see anything there that could cause the problem Sad

Main Rig [Scorpius] - Core i7 2600k @ 5Ghz. 16 Gig DDR3 1600. 1x HD 6990 1x HD 4870 Hackintosh [Chiana] - Core i5 @ 3.8Ghz. 12 Gig DDR3 Linux [Moya] - Core2 Duo E8200 - 2 Gigs DDR2 800 WHS [Zhaan] - DualCore E5200@3.0Ghz - 4 Gigs DDR2 800 VMC [Jothee] Core2 Quad @ 2.8Ghz 4 Gigs DDR2 800 VMC [Aeryn] Core2 E8400 @ 3.0Ghz 2 Gigs DDR2 800 2TB Server [Talyn] Core2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0Ghz - 8 Gigs DDR2 1066 FileServer [Crichton] P4 650 3.4GHz - 2 Gigs DDR
find quote
TheQuestor Offline
Fan
Posts: 415
Joined: Jun 2005
Reputation: 0
Location: South TX US
Post: #43
Roders Wrote:Out of curiousity Kevin, are you able to get skins working with the newer builds? I can only see confluence and pm3 in the options even though I copied other skins to the addons folder. I'm trying to make a skin you see.

I have the following working well with 28000+ on my site in the skins section:
Transparency!
Aeon
Alaska
Basics-Vision
Backrow

I'll try to finish converting the other 20+ skins this weekend.

Kind of sucks that I now have to keep 2 distinct sets of skins Sad but hopefully I can drop all non 28000+ skins in the next month or 3 Smile Then I only should have to deal with Xbox compatible and 28000+ compatible. But for now at least I'll try to keep them all updated as best I can. Especially since the skins are such a moving target right now.

anyway. like i said i should have all 23 skins converted over this weekend.

Plus gonen was able to get 'export watched data' script working as well and that will be on my scripts section tonight.

Keep up the great work oh great devs of yore! Even if keeping up with all the changes is driving me bananas Smile

Main Rig [Scorpius] - Core i7 2600k @ 5Ghz. 16 Gig DDR3 1600. 1x HD 6990 1x HD 4870 Hackintosh [Chiana] - Core i5 @ 3.8Ghz. 12 Gig DDR3 Linux [Moya] - Core2 Duo E8200 - 2 Gigs DDR2 800 WHS [Zhaan] - DualCore E5200@3.0Ghz - 4 Gigs DDR2 800 VMC [Jothee] Core2 Quad @ 2.8Ghz 4 Gigs DDR2 800 VMC [Aeryn] Core2 E8400 @ 3.0Ghz 2 Gigs DDR2 800 2TB Server [Talyn] Core2 Quad Q6600 @ 3.0Ghz - 8 Gigs DDR2 1066 FileServer [Crichton] P4 650 3.4GHz - 2 Gigs DDR
find quote
tuckbodi Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 282
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 5
Location: A beach on Kepler 22-b
Post: #44
I had to do the same thing as Roders and got it all working. Thx!

And @Roders, to get skins working in the new addons:
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=73134
find quote
KevinSartori Offline
Donor
Posts: 317
Joined: Dec 2003
Reputation: 2
Location: Connecticut, USA
Post: #45
Roders Wrote:Out of curiousity Kevin, are you able to get skins working with the newer builds? I can only see confluence and pm3 in the options even though I copied other skins to the addons folder. I'm trying to make a skin you see.

Transparency! is my skin of choice. I downloaded the lasted SVN build of Transparency! and put it in a folder called:

skin.transparency

and then moved that folder over to:

Users/frontrow/Applications/XBMC.app/Contents/Resources/XBMC/addons

Once that was done, I had to restart XBMC to get Transparency! to show up as a selectable option. Works great! I've found that transferring hundreds of files over with WinSCP is very slow. Your best bet is to ZIP the skin folder you want to extract over first and then transfer that. Once you've transferred the .ZIP file over, open up PuTTY and enter:

cd "Applications/XBMC.app/Contents/Resources/XBMC/addons"

and then:

unzip "skin.transparency.zip"

Obviously, replace "skin.transparency.zip" with whatever you named the .ZIP file. Make sure you ZIP up the folder itself and not the contents or you'll make a mess of your addons directory! Don't forget to delete the .ZIP file with WinSCP after you've extracted it with PuTTY.

Looking at that addons directory, it looks like the naming structure for skins is "skin.name of skin", so if you want to install, say, Alaska, make sure the folder is called:

skin.alaska
find quote