How do you put Documentaries in your library?
I can only seam to scrap docs into my library though IMDB but then they all turn up in the Movies folder.. am I doing something wrong?

I would prefer to have a new category in the main Library page.. Documentaries... most recent documentaries.. like the way you have movies or Tv shows.

Also while I am here.. how do you add something like Stand up comedy?
I'm no programmer but I don't think you can do what you wont out of the box. I have wonted to set something up for concerts but I think the only way to do it is buy setting genres to what you wont then filtering buy them.
I hope I'm wrong.
I dont really have a solution for you, but I had a similar problem with my wife wanting workout videos on it. The only solution I could come up with was to add them to the Favorites. Since I have no other favorites, it works great for her.
Xbmc has three media "types" (movies, tv shows, and music videos) and each media type is subdivided into genres, only the top-level media types can be accessed via the "recently added" nodes. You cant even emulate this with a smart playlist as it doesn't provide a mechanism to sort by id.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
Use Media Companion, if there no info available you can fill in the info manually into the nfo file and this way xbmc will scrape the docu into the library.

Note: many docu are also on TVDb (TVshows)
Thanks Waffa... I went to try it but it is in development of anew version form the ground up so there is no files rdy for download.. I'll have to wait for the Gen2 version b4 I can test it out.

Thanks for your helps in this thread everyone.
Newest version of Media Companion is on their forum: http://billyad2000.darkbb.com/announcements-f1/